We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the airport...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #101 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I needed a place near the airport and the hotel is nearby it. Nothing special...Staff not friendly...breakfast very modest...nothing special...wifi actually did not work very well...at the hotel nobody really cared.

Room Tip: Only if you need an hotel near the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny_voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

I had to stay here due to a school. It is what it is. It's an inexpensive motel that would be best suited for people who were just going to blow in and stop for the night maybe two. Any longer and it would wear thin quickly. My TV reception has been awful. The Wi-Fi is spotty in and out and my room key never seems to work. As I'm going to be here a month it just wears kind of thin. But if you're just rolling down I-95 and you want to stop for the night and get up the next morning this is perfect. The price is fairly reasonable and there are lots of places to eat and there's a Walmart close by to gather supplies and get back on the road. I also want to give a big tip of the cap to their front desk. I went to the laundry and ask for linens to change my bed. No sooner had I stepped in view of the camera and someone was on the phone asking if the attendant was okay. Just that degree of caution cures a lot of sins. I like the fact that they're taking care of their people. Don't be scared to stop here for a night or two but other than that you may want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Leonard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Worst room I ever had. So much smoke smell I thought a dead body was inside. Went outside and thew up. Demanded a non smoking room, decided to leave for the Marriott next door. Could not do that ever again. Would be nice to get a refund. Never went back. Told them I could not take it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Greg D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank marybE7290FP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Cheap price absolutely, but was hoping for a TV that was not blurry at times, more than one bath towel, cooler that did not buzz all night, an alarm clock being set on arrival. and a bath floor tile free of some slippery substance. Bed was very comfortable. Res desk lady was very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michaeleP1328XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.4 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#66 of 134 in Jacksonville
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
24.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#85 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
21.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1153 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2401 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: AU$75 - AU$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites, a distinctive, courtyard-style hotel that delivers a refreshing blend of warm Florida hospitality and modern lifestyle services. Located near Jacksonville International Airport, our charming inn offers a comfortable and convenient lodging experience for both business and leisure travelers to Florida's First Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Travelodge Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Jacksonville
Travel Lodge Jacksonville
Jacksonville Travelodge
Jacksonville Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing