We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Ranked #57 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I was very happy with the hotel! Clean rooms, very nice staff, microwave and small fridge in the room. Breakfast was good, pancakes, cereal, eggs, buscuits and gravy, so much to mention. Bed was very comfy!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1coastiewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank You So Much For Your Short And Sweet Review.Your Review Pretty Much Said Every Thing About Our Hotel, Hope To See You Soon If You Are Back In Jacksonville Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Unfortunately, my husband and I only stayed one night, but I really liked this hotel. The room was very clean and large. The front desk clerk gave us a suite (maybe because of being Priority Club member?) with a kitchenette and we were given a brown bag with water and some snacks. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was the best we have had without having to pay for it.

Previously when in the area, we had stayed at the Comfort Inn closer to Fleet Landing and the naval base, about 5-6 years ago. It is now a LaQuinta Inn, but as a Comfort Inn, it was disgusting. I was delighted to have such a nicer place in the Holiday Inn so close to where my grandmother is living.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our service and staff,and had the opportunity to take advantage of Our Wonderful Breakfast Bar. We are fortunate to have a great team here that truly cares about our customers. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have not stayed in a Holiday Inn in ages, and therefore I was unaware that this chain had undergone a serious upgrade. So I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It had pretty much everything I would expect from a business-class chain. First thing I noticed was the absence of creepy floral polyester bedspreads. The sheets are white and clean, and they are not trying to hide anything. The bathroom was lovely -- also clean, modern, well-designed. In fact, I know I'm repeating myself, but everything about this hotel is just great. The fitness center has free 3 cardio machines and then a rack of free weights (dumbells) which is much better than those crappy usually-broken machines most hotels have. The breakfast area was clean and well-run; I didnt like the eggs but everything else was as expected, including fresh perfectly ripened fruit. The staff who ran the breakfast area were friendly and conscientious. (Remember to bring a dollar down to breakfast to leave a tip in the tip jar!) In fact, all of the staff were pleasant, efficient, and professionalFinally the location is fantastic. It's a short drive to the beach and not far from oceanside restaurants, etc. You can take this awesome public car ferry to Amelia Island -- the ferry is only like ten minutes away from the hotel and you'll be on Amelia Island in 20 minutes. http://www.stjohnsriverferry.com/

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tokoloshgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you TripAdvisor Member.The staff and management are very pleased that your stay with us was up to your expectations. As you mentioned, our staff is very helpful and will go out of their way to accommodate our guests requirements. The hotels features and benefits do surprise our guests upon arrival and that makes our job much easier. Again, thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write us your comments and we do look forward in seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Hotel is almost brand new, very clean - with nicely appointed rooms and an outside pool. But the best part was the breakfast buffet. It was more than I would've expected - including egg & cheese wrap, sausage, and biscuits --with a machine that produces hot pancakes at the push of a button! I'd never seen a pancake machine before, but they have one! Kids love it. The hotel even offered us a free room upgrade when we checked in. Don't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank HappyOldOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a note in regards to your stay.We Are Glad To Hear You Loved Our Full Hot Complimentary Breakfast In The Morning.We Think Holiday Inn Express Has The Best Breakfast In Mid Scale Hotel Chains,And Our New Pancake Machine Is A Hit With Younger And Older Guests Alike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were upgraded to a jaccuzzi room which was wonderful. My husband is a platinum member. Ther room had the jaccuzzi in the bedroom so we could watch tv from the 2 person jaccuzzi. The bed was a king and the tv flat screen. We had just come from a cruise and needed to wash clothes and the waher and dryer were nearby. We didn't eat out but ordered pizza in. It was a great room with microwave and fridge. Nothing was missing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for the flattering compliment. We appreciate you chose to stay with us and for that, we are truly indebted. Would you please come see us again if you happen to be in the area? Looking forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
1.0 km away
Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach

Address: 2040 Mayport Rd, jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL 32233-1924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $138 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Jacksonville-Atlantic Beach! Minutes from the Mayport Naval Station and a short 20 minutes from the Jacksonville airport, travelers appreciate how convenient we are to Jacksonville, Neptune, Atlantic and Ponte Vedra Beach. Spend the day at Hannah Park or an evening on the Sun Cruz Casino gambling the night away. Relax away the afternoon in our sparkling pool or take the family to Adventure Landing Water Park. Whether you are in Jacksonville for business or leisure, the downtown area is just 20 minutes away and the beaches are only a 5 minute drive. Plan to attend one of our Beach Festivals or The Players Championship at Sawgrass Country Club. Let Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Atlantic Beach be your perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing