We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Value Modern Hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stay at 4 Points Sheratons pretty often. This is the nicest one I have stayed in. The hotel was just redone and has a extremely modern and classy feel to it. The service was excellent and the beds were comfortable. They have a great bar with good beer selection and great happy hour during the week. The pool is small if your looking for that. You have to pay for breakfast but it is fair for the price. IHOP is next door though!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Greg F,
Thank you for your review!
The comtemporary design and clean feel of our property is in part due to us being a new build hotel and in part due to our amazing staff who maintains and cleans the property to a shine! Remember Happy Hour is every weeknight 5p-7p for 2 for 1 drafts and wine. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    93
    37
    15
    14
See reviews for
91
76
24
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Really clean, fresh, modern room. Great place to relax; worry free. Located in a nice, safe neighborhood with lots of food options nearby. Friendly service. The only things I can complain about was that 1) the noise privacy was not the best -- you could hear people in the hallway clearly and the guests upstairs were pretty heavy stompers, and 2) there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Other than those two things, I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Oscar Q,
Thnak you for your review of our hotel. You touched on all the points about us that make this hotel great!
I wanted to let you know that we are proud to announce the addition of refridgerators in each room by the end of this year. Slowly we are adding fridges to each floor. At this moment, we have fridges and microwaves available by request. Microwaves will still be available by request at no additional charge even once the fridge installation is complete.
Unfortunately, many hotels must address noise disturbances from adjoining guests or loud passerbys in the hallways. We will continue to monitor any noise complaints and attempt to address these in effort to make all guests' stays as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you as a guest of ours in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I travel on business..the location is great but,what sets the four points apart is their service. Ryan is amazing. He actually remembered my,name. I can't say enough about Ryan and the four points.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyf828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Tammy F,
Thank you for being our guest. It's great to hear that you will always stay with us while in Jacksonville. We also believe that our service is what sets us apart and we are proud to say we make it our priority. Ryan will be excited to hear that you mentioned him in your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is the second time my husband and I checked in! Erin and Ryan have been extremely nice and always helpful. A smile is always nice to see! The rooms are state of the art and immaculate. We will always make sure to come here in our travels .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Nancy F,
I am so happy to hear that you have chosen us as your preferred hotel! Errin & Ryan are a great team and apparently it shows. The fact that our service is amazing is the most important next to cleanliness and you've noticed both as outstanding! We will eagerly await your return to the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The hotel was good. Very clean. But, very minimalist. The bathroom felt like a hospital room bathroom. The bare necessities and very sterile looking. It took me awhile to figure out there was a shade on the window. I kept looking for the blackout curtain. Finally I saw a shade at the top. The room itself felt a little hostel-ish. I didn't have a chance to experience the breakfast, and it sounded like it would be very good. It was a hot breakfast (for a charge), or a continental breakfast for free.

Room Tip: Note: The window has a "shade" not a curtain to block out the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear LesleyLane,
Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville this past month. Our modern decor and clean lines have been a favorite among our Four Points travelers since our opening 3 years ago; however, I am sorry that you did not appreciate the all white bathroom and contemporary feel of our guestrooms. Our decor choices and design elements make it readily noticable just how clean our rooms are and offer the amenities that are important to our guests without overcrowding the space.

Next time you'll have to stay for breakfast! Alex makes wonderful omlets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#48 of 133 in Jacksonville
223 reviews
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
5.2 km away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#36 of 133 in Jacksonville
29 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8520 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price range (per night): $139 - $200
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows is located near FL area attractions, businesses, and beaches. We have free high speed internet access, a meeting room, and delectable dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Four Points By Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing