We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Jacksonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
197
105
41
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
105
41
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssam patelfront deskbaymeadows roadwaffle housedunkin donutsrooms are cleanbusiness tripguest roomswould stay here againthe room was nicestaying at this hotelking bedparking lotup to datebusiness centereasy accessvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Really clean, fresh, modern room. Great place to relax; worry free. Located in a nice, safe neighborhood with lots of food options nearby. Friendly service. The only things I can complain about was that 1) the noise privacy was not the best -- you could hear people in the hallway clearly and the guests upstairs were pretty heavy stompers, and 2) there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Other than those two things, I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Oscar Q,
Thnak you for your review of our hotel. You touched on all the points about us that make this hotel great!
I wanted to let you know that we are proud to announce the addition of refridgerators in each room by the end of this year. Slowly we are adding fridges to each floor. At this moment, we have fridges and microwaves available by request. Microwaves will still be available by request at no additional charge even once the fridge installation is complete.
Unfortunately, many hotels must address noise disturbances from adjoining guests or loud passerbys in the hallways. We will continue to monitor any noise complaints and attempt to address these in effort to make all guests' stays as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you as a guest of ours in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I travel on business..the location is great but,what sets the four points apart is their service. Ryan is amazing. He actually remembered my,name. I can't say enough about Ryan and the four points.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyf828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Tammy F,
Thank you for being our guest. It's great to hear that you will always stay with us while in Jacksonville. We also believe that our service is what sets us apart and we are proud to say we make it our priority. Ryan will be excited to hear that you mentioned him in your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is the second time my husband and I checked in! Erin and Ryan have been extremely nice and always helpful. A smile is always nice to see! The rooms are state of the art and immaculate. We will always make sure to come here in our travels .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Nancy F,
I am so happy to hear that you have chosen us as your preferred hotel! Errin & Ryan are a great team and apparently it shows. The fact that our service is amazing is the most important next to cleanliness and you've noticed both as outstanding! We will eagerly await your return to the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The hotel was good. Very clean. But, very minimalist. The bathroom felt like a hospital room bathroom. The bare necessities and very sterile looking. It took me awhile to figure out there was a shade on the window. I kept looking for the blackout curtain. Finally I saw a shade at the top. The room itself felt a little hostel-ish. I didn't have a chance to experience the breakfast, and it sounded like it would be very good. It was a hot breakfast (for a charge), or a continental breakfast for free.

Room Tip: Note: The window has a "shade" not a curtain to block out the morning sun.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear LesleyLane,
Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville this past month. Our modern decor and clean lines have been a favorite among our Four Points travelers since our opening 3 years ago; however, I am sorry that you did not appreciate the all white bathroom and contemporary feel of our guestrooms. Our decor choices and design elements make it readily noticable just how clean our rooms are and offer the amenities that are important to our guests without overcrowding the space.

Next time you'll have to stay for breakfast! Alex makes wonderful omlets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed here for several days while waiting for our moving truck from out-of-state. The entire hotel is clean with modern decor. The front desk is friendly and attentive. Ryan greeted us each time we passed the front desk by name. We were able to fit our family of 5 with two Queen beds and a rollaway. Bathroom setup is spacious and bright. A bench and mirror in the entry make it feel like a home. Room service was quick, but is limited to just a few Italian items, and we were told that they order it out from a nearby restaurant anyway. Instead, choose one of the places nearby--some in walking distance (IHOP, Red Lobster, etc). We did not use the pool or the bar, so cannot comment on those. Would certainly stay here again. Only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is no refrigerator/microwave in the room--a must for families with small children.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gators5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Dear Gators5,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and more importantly, our staff. Ryan was happy to read your review and how he made an impact on your stay. We understand the preference for a hotel room with a mini fridge and microwave. Although not all rooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave yet, they are available upon request. It is our goal to have all rooms equipped with a fridge by end of year and microwaves will be available as needed. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews