We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Papaya

Green Papaya
Ranked #15 of 1,959 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very tasty, slightly different twist on the Thai food we have had before. Loved the lettuce wraps! The shrimp rolls were good too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lga311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    69
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh Food Oasis with Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Green Papaya makes it easy to have healthy, nutritious food when we visit Jacksonville. The owner's son manages the restaurant and keeps the service levels worthy of a 5-star rating. Thank you!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakti22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

Saw other reviews and decided to try it......WOW I am glad I did. I will be back as I travel to Jacksonville frequently. I had the seafood soup and curry duck and would recommend both, the portions were very large and I could not finish my meal. The staff was friendly and very attentive.....close to the airport and worth the trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank Shorty1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I lived and traveled in Asia and the food here was better than I thought. The Chinese waiters were fun to talk with and the atmosphere was pleasant. I'll be going back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mmpsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“love green papaya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

food is delicious, especially the green curry and shrimp

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tjknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Papaya also viewed

 

Been to Green Papaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing