We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
5
10
7
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
10
7
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub waffles in town one night front desk hallway
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

When we got there, we were put in a room that was occupied. On the way to that room, there was a cleaning lady yelling about how another cleaning lady put the wrong sheet on a bed, and was using extremely profane language. I have 2 teens, who were even shocked by the language. She was complaining about not getting any tips- then started complaining about us checking in early- all with the door open, and yelling. Not a great 1st impression. We were there for 2 nights, and just put out the privacy sign and didn't have our room cleaned in between. The bathroom wasn't very clean, and the room did smell strange- not exactly sure what it was, may have been a previous smoking hotel. Breakfast was the worst we've had (we've been traveling for 2 weeks, and stayed in multiple hotels) and the room breakfast was in was extremely hot, so you really couldn't eat in there. The pool was ok, but looked really dingy. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenkramerschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Reserved a room for 2 nights. The room that we got was recently sprayed with a strong air freshener. The whole floor was damp as well air making the pillows and covers damp. There was mold in the bathroom. We were in room 122. The entire carpet was filthy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lovewinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Stayed in town for three nights and the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast Cottage was nice but food choices were limited (standard hotel fare). My only disappointment was the room was too hot and the A/C couldn't be lowered below 75 degrees. I was surprised at the lack of Civil War related art in the rooms/hotel as well (most hotels in town have Gettysburg ambience pics throughout the facility). Overall a nice place, especially for the place.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DJW41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We stopped at this hotel during a road trip from GA to Canada because it was about halfway. I booked the reservation a couple months in advance since we had our dog and wanted to be sure we had a place that would allow animals. We arrived to check in around 10pm and the gentlemen working the front desk were very nice and pleasant to deal with. Our room happened to be right next to one of the side doors which made it easy to unload and load our things. The room itself was nothing special, but nice enough and a good option for a couple nights stay if you were staying in Gettysburg for tourist things.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christa5285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

My sister and I took her kids to Gettysburg and had a wonderful stay at this property. We had a beautiful room that was thoroughly cleaned and was in a convenient location to downtown Gettysburg (only about 10 minutes/5 miles away). The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast with sausage, eggs, pancakes, waffles, and so much more. The front desk staff was very helpful. Definitely recommend this place!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews