We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
5
7
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
6
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwafflesin townone nightfront deskhallway
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

A prime example of one of the best budget hotels I've been in lately, this Quality Inn offered an excellent room at an amazingly low price! The room is spacious, with a comfortable bed and easy chair, a good desk, and a decent bathroom. The housekeeping was excellent. The breakfast room and assortment was excellent, and staffed by a charming woman who kept the selection well supplied and the room very clean! They are renovating the front lobby area, and the service and facility was excellent despite the construction. The exercise room is small, but the equipment was new and in great shape. An excellent 3 days here!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPA120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your awesome review. We are happy you had an excellent three days here. We do have excellent rooms for the amazing low prices. Glad you were impressed with the excellent rooms, the exercise room,housekeeping, breakfast and the from desk staff. Thank you for staying with us and hope you come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Weekend stay while working on our nearby home. A little on the noisy side, and the beds weren’t all that comfortable for me, but a great price! Front desk staff was very nice. Breakfast had everything you’d want. Donna and staff kept it stocked and clean, and also very pleasant. Will be staying here every weekend till the house is ready.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPA120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for the review and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you frequently while you are working on your home. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, hotel cleanliness and pleasantness of the staff. As we discussed we will be finding a bed perfect for you. We have many options with 72 rooms. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We attended several walking events which were in and around town and at several battle sights. The hotel is convenient to almost any activity in town. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and filling. One night the hot tub was over chlorinated and we mentioned it to the clerk. It was taken care of and good the next night.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPA120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

We are convenient to the downtown area...just 1.5 miles. We appreciated the mention that the rooms were clean and comfortable.Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Everything appeared to be clean, building (hallways) just seemed old and a bit worn. Elevator doorway is too small! You have to wrestle the luggage cart through it. Room was decent - jacuzzi tub was nice, wondered when the jets were cleaned last though. Price was better than the motels/hotels in town, but we like being able to walk around town without having to drive there. This was a quick trip without much sightseeing - would stay there again under those circumstances.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TrekkerPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnPA120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. We appreciate the comment that the building was clean well as the hallways. Good news is next week the hotel will begin major renovations to update it to a more modern appearance. We hope you return soon to see all the new changes. Hope on your next trip you will have more time for sightseeing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews