We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
663
369
147
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
369
147
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean business center pool and hot tub cookies front desk staff excellent stay would stay here again fitness center close to downtown very nice hotel gettysburg area parking lot minute drive great place to stay convenient location visiting gettysburg hgi
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden INN is always a Fav for us. Dependable and comfortable.
The Nat'l Cemetery was very quiet. We saw where Lincoln would deliver the Gettysburg address. The Battlefields and Monuments are pretty intact like 1863. The Visitors center is where you get info, perhaps hire a Real Tour Guide, ( great idea was given to my wife at the the Dobbin House Inn). It is worth the $75. The Main battlefields are amazing to see as is the Cyclorama in the Visitor center. My wife went as a kid. She loved it again. I had never been there. It was awesome and we spent 3 days to be able to see Sach's Bridge & Nat'l Cemetary. This historic place is a 10.

Room Tip: Not applicable
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear scott m,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Gettysburg and for sharing your experience with others.
We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful time exploring our town and its history!
We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our Room was comfortable and clean. Loved having a desk for the laptop. Internet access worked well. Front desk staff assisted us with ideas of things to do and advised on parking and tours available in the area. Very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jackiebonanno0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jackiebonanno0412,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that your stay with us was successful. We hope you enjoyed exploring Gettysburg.
See us again when you are in town.

Yours in Hospitality
HGI Gettysburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice, very clean. Room was well appointed. Location is close to downtown but not walking distance. Pool is small but nice, hot tub did not work properly...very little jet action.
Two pet peeves: breakfast was expensive, for the price of the room. No real glasses in the room. Four a double room there were two paper cups in the bathroom and two by the coffee. I enjoy a glass of wine in my room and a paper cup I have to wash out is not acceptable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank tmpnqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tmpnqn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered during your visit. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your input is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. Please remember that even though we do not have regular glasses available in the guest rooms, we can provide them upon request and have them delivered to your room before you even arrive. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After staying in this hotel, we stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn in Arlington, Virginia. Once we got there, we realized how much better this Garden Inn was compared to that one. The mattresses in Gettysburg have a neat knob that adjust "soft" or "firm." They have mints in the lobby. The staff are not rude. They gave us our water bottles for being silver level. It just seemed nice and clean.

This hotel did everything right that we didn't really notice anything so I didn't think to write a review. Then I saw how a hotel wasn't very good and realized how this hotel was good. (Does that make sense?)

Additional note -- it's not directly downtown Gettysburg. You aren't very far outside of town, but not close enough to walk to to town. So even though this hotel is great, you may want to stay close in town so you don't have to drive and find a parking spot.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJSLubbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CJSLubbock,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to learn that your stay with us was great. Our team works everyday to provide the best customer service. We hope you consider us again while in Gettysburg. You can count on us to make your stay better and brighter every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a mile outside the small town of Gettysburg, we chose this lovely hotel as our base for a four day visit to this hallowed place of history. We had a room with a king sized bed and it was very comfortable, and had a long "body pillow". The pillows were soft, not foam, but we rested well. We were happy to have the fridge, microwave and keurig, and the bathroom was great with Neutrogena products. I used the pool and hot tub twice; I think both are saline. The pool was absolutely a perfect warm temperature to relax in and stretch and kick. The hot tub was a perfect hot temperature as well. The lobby has pots of coffee and tea and large dispensers of iced water with limes and quality creamers. There are fresh baked cookies at the desk periodically, one day hot chocolate chip, and another cranberry oatmeal. There is a breakfast offered for $10.95 which we enjoyed on our last rainy day before leaving. Solid WIFi. Plenty of parking in front and sides of hotel free. The other couple with us had two beds in their room and apparently had sleep number customizable beds. We called ahead and Amanda and Maggie gave us early checkins. This is a lovely clean hotel, built on the site of a former Civil War hospital (monument sign in front of building). Good to know: there is a huge grocery store (Giant) in the parking lot behind the hotel, so you can get milk or whatever you want to put in your fridge. Also, an Arby's and Sheets gas on the property. We had no issues at all. Looking for a GREAT place for dinner? Go to Dobbins House, a clean bright period restaurant, and eat in the restaurant (not basement tavern) part; we went twice and had Ruth serve us twice; everything was fabulous! Also, fill up on gas before you get into PA....apparently they put a new $.50/gal tax on it and is over $3.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LindaW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LindaW60,

What a great review. You should be a spoke person for our beautiful town!!!
Thank you so much for letting us be your home away from home while visiting Gettysburg. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews