We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
36
25
12
10
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
25
12
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean two double beds bike week reasonable rates short stay minute drive gettysburg area a great place to stay motorcycle linens battlefield porch linda sites
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

I just want to say the owner is nice is it does deserve 1 star or if i was putting stars for the owner being nice i would give more! But i walked in my room which was across the way from where u have coffe in the morning and i walked in it looked very clean i liked the idea of white blankets because then you know its clean. But the musty smell was horriable i walked in the bathroom and realized it was mold immediately i sat down on bed looked behind stand and seen more mold growing on was this mold was fuzzy looking. Me and hubby figured oh well we are only sleeping there for about 5hrs and spending all day out but let me tell you i had to sleep with my whole head under blanket because the smell was making me sick i defiantly wont be staying there again unless they do major work to clear out mold

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This has become our new WORST motel ever winner. OMG, this should be closed by the Fire Marshall for no alarms or the Board of Health for an unsanitary bathroom. At least there were no bed bugs...at least we think so.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Home away from home for Gettysburg bike week! Love this place. Mandy and crew are so very welcoming!! Some of the rooms are being updated! Without losing the homey flavor we return for each trip. Already booked for next year. They even offered burgers and fixings! Very reasonable rates, caring owners and management, clean, fluffy towels and new pillows and linens! Very motorcycle friendly place. They do care! Check our greeting! Thank you Bluesky for making us feel at home! PJ and Linda Salisbury, MD

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank pocketsmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Very reasonable rate for a Saturday in June. Pool was clean. Quiet area outside of town. Nice to have a separate bedroom and living room. Room was clean. Bathroom was very dingy. Lights and furniture need updated. Staff was nice. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I booked this motel at the last minute on a holiday weekend thinking beggars can't be choosers. Well, we were blown away the minute we opened the door to our room. Two double beds was all I was looking for. What we got was a full kitchen, dining area and a private deck! The owners are so friendly and accommodating I was immediately impressed. They just bought the business not long ago and are slowly renovating. While I can see a few things that need updating these things take time and they are already well on their way. This is already a great place to stay but I'm sure when the updates are completed you will be hard pressed to be able to find an open room at this motel. We will definitely be coming back here and The Blue Sky Motel will be the first place we recommend to anyone looking to vacation in the Gettysburg area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews