We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and reasonably priced”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #31 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bruce Peninsula, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“good food and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Has Seniors menu and well worth the value. Food was hot and served in a very timely manner . The staff were well trained and helpful in there suggestions. Very personable and accommodating. We will be back.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dagwood-Blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    100
    68
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
State of Confusion
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Like a Denny's or an IHOP with nicer people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

The service is usually very nice at Perkins and the food is tasty. I usually go when I get a craving for pancakes outside of the "normal" breakfast hours. While Perkins is known as a "bakery" restaurant, i have to say that I'm not impressed with their baked goods - hence the "average" rating. Overall, the food is tasty enough and the prices are reasonable. Just don't expect much from the cookies/muffins.

Helpful?
Thank OwlTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Prefer Chambersburg one over Gettysburg one”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Another resturant my husband and I previously banned but tried it again recently. The service was definitely improved on speed and friendliness. Manager was wonderful when I sent my food back (my husband didn't want to offend by sending his raw cheeseburger back too and ate it). I did finish my soup which was delicious but they definitely need a TRAINED cook in the kitchen. The manager can't do everything herself. We won't be back unless we get an improved report from friends that may go there. In the meantime, we'll continue to frequent the Perkins in Chambersburg on Rt 30. Never a bad experience there with either food or service.

Helpful?
Thank catlover1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Ho hum”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Lacklustre service - very forced and tired. This was the day after Christmas so we may have just found them all tired and resentful about working on this day. But we even heard one staff member arguing with a customer. My husbands steak was very fatty and we asked for well cooked and it was anything but and incredibly fatty. Very disappointed!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Willowray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Quality food at good prices. Food was consistent with all other Perkins I have eaten at. Great pies.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RCS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing