We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Ascend
USD 244
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Booking.com
USD 244
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 219
View deal
PricelineUSD 244
Hotels.comUSD 244
Expedia.comUSD 244
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
382
113
12
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
382
113
12
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old school school building high school granite shower historic building parking lot first floor carriage house queen suite civil war within walking distance modern amenities our room was spacious town square gettysburg college sitting area restaurants and shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Wow! Such service! This is an excellent hotel with super helpful, friendly staff. So glad we chose this hotel! Clean rooms, fun history with the hotel. Love the room. We have a family of six, no problem! Reasonable prices and the pub is great!
Very much recommend!
Nicole from Massachusetts

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicolerD9028OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

The hotel has all of the modern amenities today's world asks for, but also maintains an old world charm we loved. Our king suite was large, clean, quiet, and very comfortable. It has a two person bubble tub in a large modern bathroom that was very relaxing after a day of hiking around the battlefield. The bed was very comfortable. The entire suite was very clean. Great housekeeping. Plus, the ladies at the front desk were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank craiggrayburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

We were very impressed by Federal Pointe Inn.. so happy to find this gem.. the staff especially were very nice and accommodating. Such a charming place. The lady that checked us in gave us the history of the converted school and walked us right to our room. Location and grounds are great. I would highly recommend. A few blocks from town square.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BA1100n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

Terrible,,We Arrived,Mid Afternoon,and Met Carrie,Front Desk,,she was Rude from the first minute,,So Disappointing, The Screw ed up our Reservation,,we made 3 months in advance,trying to put use on some Building, next to hotel,Room was old,not very clean,Also room was a 2 star at most,no jetted tub..,So,on second night,they moved us to Hotel,or should I Say we moved us....still no tub, no suite,Again,,We had no choice,everything was booked,,and still tring to move on..rude till the last day, ,BEWARE, NOT A GOOD PLACE...

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank colleenstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Monahan, Owner at Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

As the owner of the 2020 Hotel of the Year for the Ascend Hotel Collection, we are so disappointed in this dishonest review.
Normally, we would be concerned about this review and would take corrective action but my suggestion is to ignore it for the following reasons;
- The Guest booked the wrong room and attacked our front desk staff with profanity
- Guest called Choice Hotels to complaint that the guest's error was our fault
- Front desk staff allowed the guest to cancel their stay at no charge but the guest elected to stay
- Guest stated to our pub staff "we complain all the time to get free stuff or upgrades"
- Guest stayed (2) nights
- Guest wrote dishonest reviews on social media to attack our hotel
- Guest attempted to get credit card company to stop charges after staying both nights
Federal Pointe Inn is an award winning hotel property that will not be smeared by a dishonest review
Our guests love Federal Pointe Inn with legitimate reviews and not this deceptive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

The entire staff was very professional, courteous and extremely pleasant. The owner stays on site and is very determined to ensure that all of his guest have a great experience. Only a couple of blocks from downtown.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Q1116HDstever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews