We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
331
98
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
98
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold schoolno elevatorschool buildingunique hotelhigh schooltall ceilingsgranite showerking suitethe main hotelhistoric buildingparking lotrooms are largefirst floormini fridgecivil warhistoric feelin town
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I travelled to Gettysburg solo - I do most of my travels solo. The staff were super friendly, happy to chat and help with anything you might need. They were really good at recommending places to go and to eat in town.

Their own restaurant is only open wed - Friday, this was not an issue as it is more fun venturing into the town as a solo traveller and eating somewhere different where you can meet random people.

I did eat in their own restaurant and it was fab also - the barman is awesome and very interesting to chat to.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mi55_Nicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal_Pointe, Owner at Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for staying at our historic Federal Pointe Inn! As you know, Federal Pointe Inn is located in the heart of downtown Gettysburg and makes it convenient to venture out into the town. We appreciate you highlighting the super friendly staff and our fabulous restaurant / pub.
Hope to see you, if your travels bring you back to the Gettysburg area.
Take care,
Peter Monahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We spent one night here in a queen room. Fantastic. Large 4-poster bed, refrigerator, Keurig. This is an old school building. No elevator but only 2 floors. Friendly staff. Pub in the basement. Met local Gettysburg residents there enjoying the evening. I will definitley return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal_Pointe, Owner at Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

As the owner of Federal Pointe Inn in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, I want to thank you for selecting our historic Gettysburg hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests about Federal Pointe Inn. Back in 2012, we converted the 1896 Meade School into an award winning boutique hotel in downtown Gettysburg and have provided luxury accommodations for thousands of wonderful guests. Our pub has been praised with new dining on our outdoor patio with tasty food choices, local craft beer and wine. We look forward to seeing you, when your travels bring you back to the historic Gettysburg area.
Take Care,
Pete Monahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This inn is a converted schoolhouse and the remodel was amazing. It is modern, with large rooms and fantastic bathrooms, yet the history of the old schoolhouse remains. The beautiful large windows and dark wood trim and doors are there to remind one of the building's past, yet it is comfortable and clean and contemporary at the same time. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The location is convenient to downtown Gettysburg and also very close to the battlefield and museum. There is a pub in the building but we did not go there since a nine year old granddaughter was my travel partner. Parking is very convenient with plenty of space. The staff was helpful and friendly. Were we to return to this area we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are large, spacious and quiet
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IDretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal_Pointe, Owner at Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for staying at Federal Pointe Inn in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. We are pleased that you enjoyed our historic hotel with large comfortable rooms, beautiful large original windows and convenient parking lot. Our location is perfect for all Federal Pointe Inn guests that wants a downtown Gettysburg hotel and close the Gettysburg battlefield and museums. On behalf of my wonderful staff and myself, we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Gettysburg. Take care, Peter Monahan, Owner of Federal Pointe Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Have made many trips to Gettysburg over the years but first time staying here. Both the building and staff are impressive. Large rooms with well-appointed baths. Plenty of parking with an easy walk to the center of town for restaurants and other attractions. Most importantly, the fine individuals who work at the Inn are some of the friendliest folks around.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoadRiderVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal_Pointe, Owner at Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for staying at Federal Pointe Inn in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania! We are so appreciative of your kind comments about our impressive boutique hotel and staff. Our hotel is walkable to all downtown Gettysburg restaurants and Gettysburg attraction. We look forward to seeing you, should you visit the Gettysburg area in the future. Sincerely, Peter Monahan, Owner of Federal Pointe Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Federal Pointe is an unpretentious, luxurious oasis amidst inns stuck in '80 country kitsch. When we stepped in bedraggled from the day, we immediately exhaled. The staff who greeted us was so friendly. Our room was stunning and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heatherlouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal_Pointe, Owner at Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

First, I want to thank you for staying with us at Federal Pointe Inn, while in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. We love the fantastic comments about Federal Pointe Inn being a luxurious oasis, staff friendly, stunning and comfortable rooms. We look forward to a return visit to our historic Gettysburg hotel, when your travel plans brings you to the Gettysburg area. Take care, Peter Monahan, Owner of Federal Pointe Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews