We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
9
6
8
17
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
8
17
41
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Stayed here to be close to the Liberty Ski Resort (16 minutes away). This is a funky old place, but the rooms and sheets are clean, the A/C is not too loud, and after 10 pm the kids are out of the pool and it is quiet. There is some construction and so I had to enter through the nearby Aspire Hotel, but that did not take too long to figure out.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank inweinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

My boyfriend and another couple and I stayed here in July 2017. Honestly we stayed here because we were in for the Gettysburg Reenactment and hotels were either booked or too far away. This place seemed almost the closest to the Reenactment site so I figured it was worth a try for one night. Everything was fine. I actually loved the old look to the hotel. The only issue was that we had to wait for the one front desk staff to return when we checked in at night and we had to go to their sister hotel in the same parking lot to check out (which really was no bother at all). I LOVED how the pool/atrium area looked and would've loved to have spent more time in there as it is in the center of the hotel. Breakfast was decent and in a giant room that looks like it probably held weddings/conferences. We had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot in our room. The refrigerator was great to have to keep cold drinks in since it was July. The room was clean and the beds were fine and the air conditioner in the room worked.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tracyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We arrived on 12/29 for the New Year's celebration, there are 12 of us with pool side rooms....when we arrived the temp outside was 27 degrees, inside the hallways & pool area, it was 55 degrees!! It is now 12/31 & it is STILL freezing! We begged the front desk for heat, heaters are a disgrace & nonfunctional, maintenance is also nonfunctional! They ran warm water in the pool for 5 min...you can't swim & you can't hang poolside because you'll freeze! They finally broke out a small propane powered jet heater...ONE, for this huge atrium! If a code inspector came, he'd close this place down! The place is dated, the breakfast buffet is subpar, no towels, broken curtains, ripped bedspreads...we keep referring to this place as the Overlook Hotel from The Shining!! I do not recommend this place...ANYWHERE else would be better!! Stayed at Super 8 down the road in November in a Jacuzzi suite for $75/night....you would be much happier!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
11  Thank MBP666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Pro: Clean bed.
Cheaper than most.
Clean bathroom and shower.
Free breakfast buffet.

Con: Check in is horrendous. 20 people in line, one worker. Some rooms not even ready
Lightning in room. Lampshades burned.
Crap/Blood on wall.

Has a lot of potential with a little remodeling and proper staffing.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank SkMillerReamstownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We were so disappointed in how much this hotel has gone downhill. It was not very clean, very out-dated, carpet needs replaced and furniture needs to be repaired. However, the staff were so nice and helpful--they make the place. They were working so hard, and seem to be understaffed. The pool area had a huge crack in the ceiling, and rain was coming in--so too cold to use this area, even to sit.

Room Tip: We were in the older section (pool section), perhaps the newer area is nicer, but I don't know
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Julianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews