We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other traveller has booked this property
view of front of Tate House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of front of Tate House
Relax on the front porch rockers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
view of front of Tate House
Relax on the front porch rockers
walk in tiled shower
laundry
bedroom with queen bed
bedroom with queen bed and big screen tv
sitting room with flat screen tv
sitting room with sofa bed
sitting room with flat screen tv and sofa bed
small claw foot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bamafanpa
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We just got back from a week vacation at the Tate House. What a great place to stay! Just a short walking distance to everywhere in the downtown Gettysburg area. Lisa has made sure that you feel right at home the minute you walk in the door. You have cable, Wi-Fi, DVR and Air Conditioning. The apartment is clean and plenty of room for the two of us. She has two rockers on the front porch. My husband made use of the rockers every morning watching the traffic and people. Lisa is a wealth of information about the area. She has a book with all the information you may need during the week whether it be repairs, food or entertainment. We look forward to our next visit to Gettysburg and the Tate House. Thanks Lisa!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: everhting
Liked least: too short a stay
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary S
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Tate House and you will too! Nice and convenient location within walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. Could easily drive back and forth to Gettysburg Battlefield location and visitor center in a few minutes. Owner is great to work with on accommodations. Would recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evening after a busy day.
Liked least: Noise from the street.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ouadad
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the first floor, one bedroom apartment for a week and we both agreed we couldn't have made a better choice. The Tate House is centrally located (everything within walking distance), spacious (the bathroom area is just huge), fully air conditioned, cable TV and DVD player, fully furnished kitchen, super comfortable bed, free Wi-Fi and parking. What more could we ask for? Value - the price was a steal, in my opinion. Even if we forgot something, like sugar or salt and pepper, it was there if we needed it. But it was the small things that count and Lisa thought of everything to make our stay relaxing. She even left us a copy of "God's and General's" to view prior to exploring the Gettysburg Battlefield, which we did over 2.5 days.

After days of discovery in Gettysburg and the surrounding area, the Tate House was the perfect "Home away from Home".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing