We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
USD 139
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
USD 96
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
USD 161
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baladerry Inn(Gettysburg)
USD 150
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
USD 154
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 205
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)
USD 176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
330
113
46
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
113
46
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgeslate showercaptains lodgecontinental breakfastbig round topliving roomcovered bridgeelectric fireplacethe cottageswedding venuesmall kitchenettekitchen areaeisenhower farmcoffee potdowntown gettysburgin townbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love the space of the Lieutenant's lodge. Traveling with grandchildren it's nice not to be crammed in a regular motel room. The rooms were comfy and homely. The grounds are beautiful and very peaceful. Would definitely recommend The Lodges of Gettysburg

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrmeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at The Lodges. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

MY husband and I had a truly relaxing and peaceful stay at The Lodges. Each little house was beautifully decorated and made you feel comfortable as soon as you walked in the door. Each lodge is located far enough away from your neighbor so you have plenty of privacy. The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get up! We can't wait to come back and stay longer next time!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LAKOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad you had a truly relaxing experience while staying at our property. We appreciate your five star review and look forward to your return visit! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Once the inside vs outside question was resolved things went very well as far as the lakeside wedding and indoor reception. Received many compliments from those that stayed there and wedding guests. Would very much recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bryanwhite56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you in advance for your recommendations to friends and family! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful wedding you've attended please come back and see us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Best place we have stayed yet. Close to everything, quite, clean and comfortable. Good place to weddings and special events. Easy to get to and close to everything. Would recommend to everyone. If any thing to improve on would be a little congested getting in and out by the registration area with busy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2kytravelers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! We are so glad that we are the best place that you have stayed! We appreciate your great review and kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The Lodges is one of our favorite places to relax and enjoy our time together. The staff is always very helpful and nice (especially Nona). The lodges are cute, comfortable, and are unique. Love the views that they have and the history of the area!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fatjimmyjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for being a repeat guest and for your kind words, we will pass along the sentiment to our staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews