We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
345
118
47
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
118
47
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main lodge continental breakfast back porch fishing poles private cabin adirondack chairs big round top covered bridge living room electric fireplace the cottages small kitchenette eisenhower farm coffee pot downtown gettysburg in town bagels
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Love the space of the Lieutenant's lodge. Traveling with grandchildren it's nice not to be crammed in a regular motel room. The rooms were comfy and homely. The grounds are beautiful and very peaceful. Would definitely recommend The Lodges of Gettysburg

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrmeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at The Lodges. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

MY husband and I had a truly relaxing and peaceful stay at The Lodges. Each little house was beautifully decorated and made you feel comfortable as soon as you walked in the door. Each lodge is located far enough away from your neighbor so you have plenty of privacy. The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get up! We can't wait to come back and stay longer next time!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LAKOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

We are so glad you had a truly relaxing experience while staying at our property. We appreciate your five star review and look forward to your return visit! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Once the inside vs outside question was resolved things went very well as far as the lakeside wedding and indoor reception. Received many compliments from those that stayed there and wedding guests. Would very much recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bryanwhite56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you in advance for your recommendations to friends and family! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful wedding you've attended please come back and see us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Best place we have stayed yet. Close to everything, quite, clean and comfortable. Good place to weddings and special events. Easy to get to and close to everything. Would recommend to everyone. If any thing to improve on would be a little congested getting in and out by the registration area with busy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2kytravelers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Wow! We are so glad that we are the best place that you have stayed! We appreciate your great review and kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The Lodges is one of our favorite places to relax and enjoy our time together. The staff is always very helpful and nice (especially Nona). The lodges are cute, comfortable, and are unique. Love the views that they have and the history of the area!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fatjimmyjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckerk, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you so much for being a repeat guest and for your kind words, we will pass along the sentiment to our staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews