We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, tasty breakfast / so-so service”
Review of One Lincoln

One Lincoln
Reserve with OpenTable
One Lincoln is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 138 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: York, Baltimore, Carlisle, and Chambersburg Street
Transit: Freedom Transit runs 8 hours per day depending upon season, please consult local guide.
Description: Our new menu is as refreshing as our newly renovated space. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner our menu is sure to delight. The breakfast menu includes traditional and healthy choices as well as one of Lincoln’s favorite dishes - Chicken & Biscuits.Lunch and dinner offer a great variety of fresh salads, sandwiches and entrees. Inspired comfort foods include three onion soup with provolone, gruyere and French bread croutons, Maryland crab macaroni & cheese, stuffed breast of chicken with mushroom risotto and pan gravy and so much more.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Decided to try this restaurant for breakfast (we didn’t realize it is part of the hotel until afterwards) and found our food (omelettes and pancakes) to be fresh and tasty. The bacon is a thing of beauty. HOWEVER, the service was a bit strange — firstly, the restaurant was pretty empty, but we were put at a table in a main area rather than in a comfortable booth. Secondly, while our coffee was refilled often, we watched our food come out of the kitchen and then sit for a good 5-10 minutes before it was served to us. Also, some of the toast was buttered, some wasn’t, which is not a big deal, but we had trouble just finding someone to give us some butter. ALL IN ALL — the food was delicious and fresh, so would def come back.

Thank kleighfass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at One Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for letting me know about your visit. We do always try to accommodate guests seating requests, unless the tables are previously reserved, so if a guests asks for a booth, we usually have no problem making that happen. It is also our policy that we do not butter toast, because some guests don't want it buttered; we provide jam and butter at the table though. I am investigating into the other issues you mentioned and will do my utmost to make sure they are resolved. I hope we see you folks again!

Peter Bales
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018

Dining here is relaxed and pleasant; good bar, good service, good food. My husband had lunch there, a lobster roll in which both lobster and roll were good quality and well prepared. At dinner, he had the BBQ flat iron, tender for the cut, juicy, and with a piquant but not overpowering BBQ sauce and well-prepared fresh veg. I had the pan seared salmon, lovely piece of fish and perfectly cooked to medium rare. I chose this item because it had cabbage and creamed potato gnocchi as a side, something different, very apt with the salmon, savory and not gummy.

Note, too, that the bar offers interesting cocktails; my Hudson, no rocks, was a combo of bourbon, blood orange bitters, orange juice, sweet vermouth, and grand marnier. Sweet/bitter combo was well-balanced, fresh tasting, generous sized (and strong, just so you know!)
Having a quality restaurant in the hotel was convenient and relaxing. Quiet enough to have a conversation, too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hoyasaxa3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at One Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

It's wonderful to hear about your visit with us! I'll be sure to pass your comments on to the Chef and rest of the team here at One Lincoln. We'll also be launching new fall cocktails here shortly that I'm sure you'll love!

Peter Bales
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We ended up here after a cancelled flight and a long drive, and boy did it deliver. It is pricey, but we felt for our needs it was great. Food and wine were wonderful. Great server-staff was very nice even though they obviously had a busy day(we had a late dinner).

Thank travlingirl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at One Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

I truly appreciate you taking the time to review our establishment. Thank you and we wish you luck in your travels!

Peter Bales
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We are slowly trying every restaurant in Gettysburg and found this great one tucked away in the square. Menu had just enough variety to please both a seafood and land lover including a tasty onion soup. Sides were interesting and delicious. Dessert of carrot cake was ample and moist and even the coffee came promptly hot and perfectly brewed for our taste. Atmosphere was pleasant except for a bit of occasional loud bar revelers. We are planning a trip back for lunch at their outside seating in the Fall and soon for breakfast which came highly recommended by our friendly server. Prices are more on the upper end for Gettysburg- more on the line of Dobbin House but for our selection the food had better flavor for the price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EJJCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at One Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review! I'll let the chef and staff know about your comments. Let us know how breakfast and lunch turns out for you!

Peter Bales
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Lobster roll in Gettysburg? Oh yes! A friend & I met for lunch at One Lincoln & liked the varied menu choices. Our lunch was fine & our server was excellent. The brioche roll was delicious.The manager seemed -- omnipresent. He never stopped by the table to ask how things were, but walked past repeatedly. Then while we were still eating dessert, he plopped the bill on our table & walked away. (Maybe we had overstayed our welcome?) Luckily, our server came by, saw it and recalled we had asked for separate bills. The Key Lime pie was great. Dessert is a little expensive, but the menu choices seem in line w/ other places. I will go back, but hope the manager is busy elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fairville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at One Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your visit! I'll discus with the other managers about your concerns; as managers it is our job to be present on the restaurant floor; to ensure guest satisfaction and smooth operations. There is never a time limit on how long a guest can stay in the restaurant, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and your visit with your friend. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Peter Bales
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to One Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing