We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
951
456
146
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
456
146
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evergreen cemetery front desk pike restaurant visitor center waffles room was clean the breakfast area baltimore pike would stay here again indoor pool free breakfast national park great place to stay staff was very friendly and helpful close to town convenient location parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there for an army reunion. Everything was good and we spent 3 nights there. The breakfast was a plus and we enjoyed eating there. Our room was really nice. Everyone who works there was really helpful to us when we needed anything.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marthaabailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahD8310, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We loved having your group here! You were all so kind to our staff. I hope that if you come back to Gettysburg again in the future, you choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for the review and for your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice Rooms, very close to Gettysburg's Visitors Center, the battlefield and the Center of town. My only suggestion would be routine cleaning and inspections of areas like the headboard (very dusty), under the lamps (dirty) and slight mold around the shower.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MDaniels-207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahD8310, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback. I will be sure to share this review with our housekeeping staff so that they are aware of your suggestions. I'm sorry about the issues that you had with your room. I hope that when you return to Gettysburg again for another getaway, you choose to stay with us again and this past experience won't prevent you to do so. We would love to have you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked to a lot of our sightseeing. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good every day. We even got to check in a little early when we were early arriving. We went to The Pike Restaurant right next door when we first arrived, and it was very good. Easy to find all of the other attractions from there.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susadams2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahD8310, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review! We always try our very best to accommodate guests that arrive early. I'm glad we were able to do so for you! I'm very happy to hear that the location of the hotel was a good fit for you and your visit to Gettysburg. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Our room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was pretty good, but the hot items (scrambled eggs and sausage) did not change throughout our 3 day stay. It would have been nice to have a little variety.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindyluwh02002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahD8310, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much for the review. We are actually discussing a rotating breakfast menu to accommodate our guests who stay a little longer. We are hoping to have that implemented soon. I hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time you visit Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The hotel was clean in all ways, great location to area attractions staff was familiar with all attractions. The room was there super suite and could stay there as an small apartment if need to. Breakfast could be improved. Eggs were hard and meat was same all days we were there. But everything else was good.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dakotadworsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahD8310, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much for the review. We are discussing adding some other breakfast items to our menu and making the selection rotate day to day. This will help make our guests who stay more than one day have a variety at breakfast. Please come back and stay with us again soon and thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews