We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 171
USD 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 180
USD 161
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 173
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 183
USD 167
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 284
USD 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 182
USD 160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 190
USD 175
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 138
USD 125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 297
USD 279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,387 results
Traveller rating
993
862
297
135
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
862
297
135
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrittenhouse squareprime ribradisson blugreat locationbeautiful lobbybeautiful hotelwalnut streetvalet parkinglarge roombed was very comfortablestreet noisecenter cityfew blocksdowntown phillyfitness centerliberty bellindependence hall
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 2,387 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Recently attended a four day conference at the hotel. Facilities, food and staff were outstanding, and we enjoyed a very successful event. Great location for access to excellent restaurants and bars.
Staff paid great attention to detail and were very flexible and supportive when we needed to make timing changes etc. Hotel rooms are well decorated and of a good size. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a business conference or for a mini vacation in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieBanta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating!

We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that your conference was successful!

We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

With Care,
Charlie Banta
charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed here for one night with my 13 year old son and mother in April. We had two connecting rooms. Friendly front desk staff upgraded us to connecting rooms with a suite. Rooms are very large and clean. Older hotels tend to have bigger rooms. Beds were comfortable and suite had lots of seating options. Showers had good pressure, but could use an upgrade. Tub looked a bit old. Windows faced a dark courtyard, but it was quiet for sleeping. Lobby is nice and modern and the hotel is in a good location. Self parked in the connecting garage for $44. Would definitely consider this hotel again. Good price and in a nice part of Philly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxnBaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieBanta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick.

We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that you enjoyed the modern decor..

Thanks for the kind words about our staff - they will be excited to hear they had such a positive impact on your visit.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

With Care,
Charlie Banta
charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed for 3 nights during a convention we were having at the hotel. My king sized room was very clean and the bathroom was very big. The staff was all very friendly and it was easy to check in and check out. The only downside to my room was my view was literally the brick wall next door. The bathroom had a large window somewhat behind the door and I thought it was weird it didn't have a blackout shade like the bedroom windows but it wasn't a big deal.

The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was pretty quiet. I could hear the dumpsters being dumped (i think they were between my wall and the building next door) but I was 7 floors up. It was only a minor issue.

The bathroom was big enough - bigger than mine at home - so I didn't feel trapped by the toilet and the sink. The counter top space was very nice.

The hotel was within walking distance of nicer stores and restaurants. It's about 1 mile walk to Independence Hall and some of the more tourist attractions. We walked it when the weather was nice and it wasn't bad. Ubering to and from the hotel wasn't too bad but there was a lot of construction across the street and around the other streets so sometimes it was really hard for the Uber to get there. However, I believe that is all temporary.

The only other place I have stayed in Philly was years ago at the Lowes. But as a point of comparison, I would probably stay at the Warwick again because it was a little off the main streets so that was nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieBanta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating!

We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part!
We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

With Care,
Charlie Banta
charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

For the most part, enjoyed our short stay in Philly at tt the Warwick Rittenhouse Square. Classy lobby and huge twin double room. Close to tourist sights, shops, and restaurants. An in-room notice informed us that there was likely to be early morning noise from construction across the street, but luckily our room was on the opposite side of the building.
Staff not very friendly or responsive. Had an issue on arrival with an extremely noisy, constantly running toilet in our bathroom. Informed staff before heading out to explore the town and still not fixed 4 hours later. Waited a further half hour on our return for someone to arrive and fix the problem.
Rooms are not particularly well insulated for sound from other rooms. Suffered from late night TV noise and boisterous conversation from the neighbouring room.
Were surprised to be told we had access to an excellent complimentary breakfast buffet (possibly available due to the room type booked, still not sure), which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 567aliciaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieBanta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick.

We were happy to hear that you had a nice stay and that our central Rittenhouse Square location played a big part.

Thanks for the comments about our staff - they are a timely reminder about the importance of efficient customer service..

We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again soon!

With Care,
Charlie Banta
charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We were extremely happy with our recent stay at the Warwick Hotel. After a long day of traveling and a nightmare trying to check-in to the hotel our childs health plan booked for us, they truly went above and beyond to make our stay special. Our room was upgraded to the floor that included an evening snack/beverages and breakfast. The room service selection and pricing was very reasonable compared to restaurants in that area. The hotel is very nightly decorated and very clean. Overall we were very impressed with the Warwick and hope to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieBanta, General Manager at Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Warwick . . .and for your Excellent rating!

We were happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our staff played a big part!

I'm glad we were able to provide an upgrade and that you enjoyed the club lounge.

We look forward to being of service to on your next visit!

With Care,
Charlie Banta
charlie.banta@warwickrittenhouse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews