We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 160
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 159
USD 129
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 229
USD 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 239
USD 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 207
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 173
USD 152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 159
USD 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 158
USD 154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 212
USD 186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,734)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveller rating
1,227
931
319
162
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
931
319
162
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelaware riverriver viewseaport museumold citysouth streetthe ben franklin bridgeself parkingnew jerseycorner roomnice hotelsociety hillindoor poolwithin walking distancehistoric siteshotel restaurantliberty bellindependence hall
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Really nice hotel. It is in a prime location. The food was great. The rooms were clean and comfy. The views were Awesome! The service is out of this world. I would absolutely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Amazing Views!!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your five-star review, Stephanie. I’m so happy to know that you had a refreshing stay and enjoyed our signature friendly service, beautiful waterfront views and excellent dining options. We look forward to your next visit to the Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We booked a suite, however, we ended up with a large empty studio room. The "king bed" was actually a pull out from a wall that when closed is really a couch. Not a King Bed, and definitely not comfortable. There was no closet in the room, just a standing coat rack. No safe either. Not at all what I expected from a Hilton. Service was great and the view was nice. If not for that, I would've given this a 2 rating.

Room Tip: The "King Bed" is actually a pull out from a wall. Not comfortable at all.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We consistently strive to ensure that our guests’ needs and expectations are met so we truly regret if our accommodations did not meet your expectations. Your comfort is always our primary concern and we wish we could have addressed these concerns onsite, when it would have mattered most. We hope to someday regain your trust so we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

So Hilton hotels are usually dependable choices. This one was pretty disappointing. If you self park you have to walk quite a distance and access two small elevator banks to get to the lobby. This is not very easy with luggage and it costs $33 per night. The hotel was decorated nicely but it had small common areas for the Number of guests. Every area felt crowded. The front desk staff was a little condescending and the clerk’s responses to our questions were delivered like she was reading from a script. When she would speak to us she would look off in the other direction and seemed irritated. The room was adequate, but had no sound proofing. A group of teenagers must’ve come back to the hotel around 10:30 pm. There is a 2-3 inch inch crack under the door so it felt like they were inside of the room. The hotel was adequate, but for the price I expected more.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank albrodig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

First, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We do pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience and unfortunately, we have fallen short of our goal. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so we can discuss your experience in greater detail and restore your confidence in our hotel and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Had the most pleasant stay at the Hilton Penn's Landing. We arrived very tired, there was no problem with our car, easy parking. The receptionist Laurel checked us in very fast and efficient. The hotel was so clean, bathrooms were spotless. Beds were very comfortable. We had a room with a big window overlooking the bridge. Breakfast was delicious, they have a omelette station where you can custom make your eggs. It's so nice to stay at a hotel where you wish all hotels were like that. We didn't wanna leave.

Room Tip: bridge view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alberthammondjrband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

I’m so glad you had a five-star stay with us. From a welcoming staff and inviting accommodations to thoughtful details like our omelette station and waterfront views, we offer a truly exemplary guest experience. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your return to the Hilton Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Hotel is very close to Independence Hall and a lot of other great sites. The views of the Delaware River are great and the rooms are modern and clean.

Unfortunately, for a higher priced hotel, staying here left a lot to be desired.

We literally called three times for extra toilet paper when one of our family members needed to go to the bathroom badly. Housecleaning should have noticed there wasn't much to begin with after our first day, but they didn't add any. After 1 hour and three calls the toilet paper finally came. Far too late. Who can't deliver a simple roll of toilet paper in 5-10 minutes? Apparently Hilton can't.

Secondly, Hilton housekeeping apparently doesn't feel it's their job to clear out user dinner plates from the night before in our room. They also didn't clean the bathroom. The only thing they did was make the beds. If we were staying at the local Motel 6 dive, this might be expected. But at a high-end hotel like this, it was a huge miss. Way overpriced for the service that you get.

The next time to Philadelphia, we'll definitely find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPennsLanding, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We would like to extend our heartfelt apologies for your disappointing experience with us. Please know that your stay does not reflect the high standards that we’ve set in place. Your comments will be addressed with our team to ensure we are on top of our game. We would like another opportunity to regain your trust and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews