We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment in the city”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area Stay Alfred vVacation Rental Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
94 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred vVacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paulita T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Apartment in the city”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The location is great and the apartment is spacious. It had everything you would want and need. It was a bit noisy outside at night but once you are asleep you are good. The beds were nice and comfortable. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quasimoto...
Hanford, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I tried to like this place”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

but there are so many things that cannot be fixed. 1201 Chestnut sounds like a good location, and it is if you like Reading Market, but it is a bit of a hike to Independence Hall and other attractions, and then back, which isn't bad, but the neighborhood is terrible. Shady and homeless people who hang out on the corner, and the city's sewer problem are problems that won't go away anytime soon. The construction across the street with the noise and dust will go away, but the regular homeless screams at 2:00 in the morning won't anytime soon. We did not feel safe in this neighborhood. The unit was semi-clean, the service at the desk was probably their major asset--helpful. Unit 401 is not recommended due to the noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: Vagrants and homeless
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and price”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for two couples traveling together. Great location near everything Philly has to offer. Only downside was the noise at night but if you live in a city it's par for the course.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size of the apartment
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin T
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“urban living”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My mother and I enjoyed our stay very much at this location, We are actually from Philadelphia originally and we visit we always feel like visitors but in this accommodation we felt like Philadelphians. Its a great location in the city, walkable to everything you would want to see in Philadelphia. The bonus of free parking in a nearby garage is an added bonus. My mother and I both had our own bedrooms and bathrooms ( master suite and one additional bath). The only cons to this stay were the bathrooms. Although it was a nice convenience to have individual baths which were visibly very clean, both bathrooms had an odor. I suspect it was from the toilet. The smell was tolerable, but unpleasant. Everything else in the spacious unit was great,including some of the views. We will definitely consider this option in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and space
Liked least: bathroom smell
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flygurl19...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely location!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was perfect and the people at the desk were all very nice. The fact that there was coffee and tea in the lobby was a nice touch. We liked being about to stay in Philly for two couples for the price of one hotel. It was also great have a home base so close to Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown, and a street fair that was there that weekend. It was out the buildings front door! Such fun. A drawback for us and why there is not five stars was the air conditioning didn't work. This was fine since the apartment had big windows that you could open and get the cross breezes. However, you also gained the noise during the night. So, made it a bit tough for sleep at times. There was one fan to use to block noise out. Needed to be another for the other couple. Despite this, we would definitely stay again. The place was very clean and the Stay Alfred folks were a pleasure to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 100
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing