We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Living Room Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental  Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Hallway
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sylviasma...
2 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great place to stay in Philadelphia. Close to public transportation and walking distance to many attractions. We arrived late but had no problems getting into our room with the 24 hour concierge on duty. Sheets for the sofa bed were missing from the apartment but we were able to contact Stay Alfred and they were delivered right away the following morning. There were even some snacks awaiting us in our room that we weren't expecting. The view from our window was great (11th floor). It was very quiet and we rarely saw any others in the place. Would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Close to public transportation since we didn't have a car.
Liked least: We got in late and had to leave early.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Philadelphia and that we were able to quickly provide you with the missing sheets you needed. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalex2us
2 reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

It was a near home experience for the family of 5 (including 3 teens). Quiet and cozy. Building neat and new. Apartment clean and the rooms were just excellent with good beds (though may be small for big people) but excellent for us. the building is excellently located, a walking distance to either the 30th street station or the 15th street station with trolley stations in between them.
It was a lovely experience for us all and shall surely revisit and use Stay Alfred in subsequent vacation if possible. The concierge had nice staff. I doff my hat for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaniness
Liked least: Recieving Postal packages
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in the city and that you were able to take advantage of your home away from home. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robjw2015
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Apartment, Noisy Surroundings CommonWealth 2”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Apartment in a old but renovated building. New, contemporary furnishings in a 2bed, 2 ba unit with functional small kitchen. Home wifi did not work, but xfinity wifi available. The surrounding 2 blocks of this building were under major construction so it was noisy at night with trucks, construction, helicopters landing/taking off from the nearby hospital. If you aren't bothered by these distractions, you will like this unit. It is 2 blocks from Reading Terminal Market and the Jefferson Station. Easy ride from the airport to Jefferson station-about 45 minutes during commute times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: contemporary comfortable place. seemed fairly new.
Liked least: noise from construction, defective smoke alarm beeped all night, not able to accomodate late checkouts, or have anyplace to store bags
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! The AQ Rittenhouse is a beautiful building and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time there. Give us a call the next time you need a getaway and we'll ensure that you receive the 5-star experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-lazare, Quebec
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Philadelphia and that your were able to explore the city with ease! Please give us a call the next time you are in town so we can give you another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing