We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home in the perfect part of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
82 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia s Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
conlan95
1 review
“Home away from home in the perfect part of Philly!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We absolutely LOVED staying at your property in Philly! My family & I had an amazing time & loved the fact that we were centrally located, could cook for ourself & had room to move!! Can't wait to stay in another property in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHDTravel...
Newark, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot, great views, great staff, horrible parking...”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in Apt. 1201. It had outstanding views, and was very modern. Great place to relax and enjoy the city. In the heart of everything; just blocks from city hall. Walking distance to everything downtown. You'll love it...... Unless you're driving. There is virtually no parking and on the local streets there are places where they will ticket you faster than the speed of light. The parking structure is nearby and the parking pass is a great add on, but if you have luggage, then it's not fun to either walk 2 blocks with bags or circle the one-way streets to find a pay to park location. But, aside from parking, FABULOUS!!! (oh and the cleaning crew, staff, and security are all very helpful and focused on service).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and style
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travissta...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Apartment not cleaned”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay in PA was right in the middle of our east coast trip and we were all pretty tired from our 6 hour drive. We pulled up and the concierge to the building came out to help us. He immediately told me where the overnight parking was and helped get our bags out quickly. Despite the 20 minute loading zone, tow trucks were towing cars immediately. Someone just before me had been towed 2 minutes in so beware. We get up to the unit and discover it has not been cleaned. All the sheets were used, the trash is full, all the toiletries had been used and there were still toothbrushes in the sink and shower. Super gross. We look around and there are not extra sheets, toiletries, or towels anywhere. There was no bedding, used or otherwise, for the pull out bed. I call Stay Alfred and they reach out to a local employee who is able to bring us clean towels, sheets, and toiletries. He simply leaves it all outside the door in a box, doesn't even knock to let us know. We found a second bag with more stuff the next morning because they came by again and just left it without letting us know. The cleaning fee was refunded but I was pretty annoyed that we had to make our own beds and clean up after the previous people, not what I was looking for. We had already done 2 loads of laundry before we got anything because we weren't going to go without clean towels or sheets and we had just finished doing the dishes as we needed some clean glasses. The apartment was pretty nice and I would have been really excited about the rental had it been in proper condition when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The concierge
Liked least: Parking situation, not cleaned upon arrival, no help in getting issue resolved
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we missed the mark on your stay. We should have done a better job with housekeeping and inspection and I sincerely apologize. I have passed along your comments to our operations and customer service team in hopes to have all of the issues you mentioned addressed. We take guest reviews very seriously, and they guide our training and procedures. Please contact us directly next time you're in town, so that we can show you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mama03boy...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great for families”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

In the historic district, safe, friendly staff & clean well stocked rooms. Great for a family vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hareema07
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Spacious Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was a comfortable size for a family of 4-5. Booking and check-in process was seamless, and customer service reps were helpful and courteous when I called to ask about maintenance and parking. The microwave glass plate was broken and it took quite a few days for repair, which I understand because it was a holiday weekend but did cause us some inconvenience.

The only negative: Light sleepers beware - there is lots of city noise and light. There are no curtains on the windows, only blinds.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing