We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Ice Cream!!”

Scoop DeVille Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #19 of 111 Dessert in Philadelphia
Description: We are the only ice cream shop in Philly where YOU create the flavors! Become the ice cream maker at our Center City ice cream parlor. It's better than gourmet- it's your own unique treat! We offer an infinite variety of ice creams, frozen yogurts, and now DAIRY FREE treats! We also have all the classics like milkshakes and root beer floats, handmade chocolates, and nostalgic candies. Celebrating? Check out our delicious ice cream cakes and pies, or ask about our catering options.
Restaurant details
Description: We are the only ice cream shop in Philly where YOU create the flavors! Become the ice cream maker at our Center City ice cream parlor. It's better than gourmet- it's your own unique treat! We offer an infinite variety of ice creams, frozen yogurts, and now DAIRY FREE treats! We also have all the classics like milkshakes and root beer floats, handmade chocolates, and nostalgic candies. Celebrating? Check out our delicious ice cream cakes and pies, or ask about our catering options.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We ended up going here twice during our trip and loved everything we got! The line is long but totally worth the wait. I LOVED the partially backed sundae. Definitely a great place to get ice cream or dessert after a long day.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mjsheridan130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scoop D, Owner at Scoop DeVille Ice Cream Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks so much! So glad you joined us a couple times during your visit to town. We love Philly and hope you really enjoyed your time here. Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018

Nice place. Big selection of ice cream and toppings. Friendly staff. Good to take out or sit down and rest for a little while.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jph321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

This is a great treat in the heart of the city. Fresh baked warm cookies and delicious home made ice cream delivered to your door. Not to be missed!

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

A nice atmosphere and friendly staff made for a good experience. I had an ice cream sandwich that was delicious. The cookies (M&M and Chocolate Chip) were very tasty and the cookies & cream Ice Cream was delicious.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank RedIrishRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Nothing special about the ice cream and nothing special about mixing it with a massive galvanized auger. I had the Oreo Mudslide. Take two scoops of Oreo ice cream. Put it in a cup. Carry over to big auger. Struggle to get it out of the cup and into auger cup. Fire up auger and drill the ice cream. Slop sickeningly sweet melted fudge on top. Not impressed.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank traveljuggernaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoop DeVille Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

 

Been to Scoop DeVille Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing