We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a very lovely boutique hotel in a good location. It is quiet as it is located around the corner from the square. There are lots of restaurants nearby and public transportation is convenient. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was nice and bathroom was newly renovated. The only issue was that we were on the third floor and the elevator only goes to the second floor. We had to walk up one flight of stairs with our bags. If we had issues with stairs or had more bags with us it might have been difficult. Since this is not a large hotel, I think they should get in touch with their patrons if they are scheduled for a room on the third floor rooms to make sure it is feasible.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joi2cee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1715, Manager at Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Joi2cee, Thank you for writing a review, and your kind words about the hotel and our staff. We appreciate your mentioning of the stairs for the third floor rooms in the 1711 & 1717 buildings. Often we try to ask our guests at check-in, if they are comfortable with the stairs. We always insist on carrying the luggage, which I hope was the case in your situation. I do feel we can do a better job, and appreciate your advise, which I will discuss with my co-workers as a way of informing our guests during the concierge calls we make.

We wish you safe travels, and hope you can visit with us again.

Best regards,

Daniel Gioioso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Fantastic location on a very quiet street in the heart of downtown Philadelphia. We had a great room on the 3rd floor. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had everything we needed. It was a lovely room and the staff are charming. We especially enjoyed our breakfast. The breakfast room is like something out of a storybook. Everything that should be cold is cold, hot is hot, and it's all delicious. A nice surprise for "continental" style breakfast in the US was the hard boiled eggs.
We can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1715, Manager at Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear MK B, Thank you for your five star review detailing your stay, especially the compliments about our breakfast. We are constantly learning, and trying new things to keep it updated with items that our guests enjoy.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best regards,

Daniel Gioioso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We loved our one night spent here. The rooms and bathrooms are excellent as was the staff. There are tea, coffee, and cookies available 24/7. There is also a wine and cheese social hour at 5pm. Hotel is very clean and within walking g distance to many bars, restaurants and attractions. I would highly recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCG1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1715, Manager at Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear CCG1982,
We loved reading your kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel, and glad you were able to enjoy the cookies, coffee, tea and wine & cheese reception.

Thank you for highly recommending us, we look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Daniel Gioioso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Charming, elegant building exterior with a very friendly and well organized staff. Our room was very clean and the French provincial furniture was appealing, and only steps from the lobby. It was very quiet and the central heat wirked very well for fine temperature control. The large walk-in shower with two heads - one as douche, was unexpected benefit! Enjoyed the gratis continental breakfasts (fresh pastry, hard boiled eggs, fruit and cereals) with the freshly squeezed OJ and espresso (latter available 24/7). Particularly enjoyed the free wine and cheese hours - especially after returning at 5:30 from a nice long walk back from 200 Chestnut (Passport Office). Made some new friends from Michigan for instance over shared table. Auto parking is conveniently located a few blocks away on Latimer Street at the Latimer Garage (Note: they require cash only for payment, but there's an ATM machine down a 1/2 block away inside a small grocery opposite Starbucks). We had several good dinners at the French bistro nearby called Le Parc (Rittenhouse) - a short 2 block walk up and around the corner. Le Parc bakes their own delicious baguettes. Their floor to ceiling windows in oak frames are very French.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We normally stay in larger hotels, but decided we wanted a change, and this was a great choice. The little hotel is on a quiet street, just off Rittenhouse Square, so the location could not be better. It is meticulously run, the staff are friendly and accommodating, the building is beautifully maintained and has great character, and the included breakfast feels like a New England B&B. We enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laikador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1715, Manager at Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear laikador,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! we are grateful it turned out to be a good change for you from a larger hotel. We love being small and charming, it's a great environment to come to every day.

Please call us directly when you want to return, so that we can offer you discounts and upgrades.

Best regards,

Daniel Gioioso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
AKA Rittenhouse Square
AKA Rittenhouse Square
#57 of 88 in Philadelphia
128 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
City Center East
Morris House Hotel
Morris House Hotel
#20 of 88 in Philadelphia
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel

Address: 1715 Rittenhouse Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6109 (Formerly Rittenhouse Square Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $256 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rittenhouse 1715 a Boutique Hotel
Rittenhouse Square b&b Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing