We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
398
152
28
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
152
28
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetdrawing roomcontinental breakfastmolton brown toiletriessmall hotelpresidential suitewine and cheeseeach eveningyogurtthird floorhard boiled eggslovely roombed was very comfortablewonderful staydefinitely stay here againfew blockslocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Fantastic location on a very quiet street in the heart of downtown Philadelphia. We had a great room on the 3rd floor. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had everything we needed. It was a lovely room and the staff are charming. We especially enjoyed our breakfast. The breakfast room is like something out of a storybook. Everything that should be cold is cold, hot is hot, and it's all delicious. A nice surprise for "continental" style breakfast in the US was the hard boiled eggs.
We can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1715, Manager at Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear MK B, Thank you for your five star review detailing your stay, especially the compliments about our breakfast. We are constantly learning, and trying new things to keep it updated with items that our guests enjoy.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best regards,

Daniel Gioioso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We loved our one night spent here. The rooms and bathrooms are excellent as was the staff. There are tea, coffee, and cookies available 24/7. There is also a wine and cheese social hour at 5pm. Hotel is very clean and within walking g distance to many bars, restaurants and attractions. I would highly recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1715, Manager at Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear CCG1982,
We loved reading your kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel, and glad you were able to enjoy the cookies, coffee, tea and wine & cheese reception.

Thank you for highly recommending us, we look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Daniel Gioioso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Charming, elegant building exterior with a very friendly and well organized staff. Our room was very clean and the French provincial furniture was appealing, and only steps from the lobby. It was very quiet and the central heat wirked very well for fine temperature control. The large walk-in shower with two heads - one as douche, was unexpected benefit! Enjoyed the gratis continental breakfasts (fresh pastry, hard boiled eggs, fruit and cereals) with the freshly squeezed OJ and espresso (latter available 24/7). Particularly enjoyed the free wine and cheese hours - especially after returning at 5:30 from a nice long walk back from 200 Chestnut (Passport Office). Made some new friends from Michigan for instance over shared table. Auto parking is conveniently located a few blocks away on Latimer Street at the Latimer Garage (Note: they require cash only for payment, but there's an ATM machine down a 1/2 block away inside a small grocery opposite Starbucks). We had several good dinners at the French bistro nearby called Le Parc (Rittenhouse) - a short 2 block walk up and around the corner. Le Parc bakes their own delicious baguettes. Their floor to ceiling windows in oak frames are very French.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We normally stay in larger hotels, but decided we wanted a change, and this was a great choice. The little hotel is on a quiet street, just off Rittenhouse Square, so the location could not be better. It is meticulously run, the staff are friendly and accommodating, the building is beautifully maintained and has great character, and the included breakfast feels like a New England B&B. We enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laikador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1715, Manager at Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear laikador,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! we are grateful it turned out to be a good change for you from a larger hotel. We love being small and charming, it's a great environment to come to every day.

Please call us directly when you want to return, so that we can offer you discounts and upgrades.

Best regards,

Daniel Gioioso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and acconmmodating staff. Clean rooms with good beds. Rittenhouse Park lovely and a French bistro called "Le Parc" around the corner. Parking is done at the Latimer Garage a few blocks away (cash only!). The continental breakfast was quite good with freshly squeezed orange juice and pastry. Made a round trip walk that day to Independence Hall and Passport office at 200 Chestnut that day. Toured the very educational and humorous Ben Franklin museum and had a tasty Spanish Taos's lunch nearby. Sat in the pew of Adams and Washington at Christ Church. After returning that afternoon for the hotel's happy hour, conversed with a fun couple from Michigan about sailing. Enjoyed our brief stay in Philadelphia thanks in part to the Ritten house boutique hotel.!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1715, Manager at Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Emily E, Thank you so much for the five star rating and your kind words about the staff and the hotel. You really were able to get a lot in during your short stay in Philadelphia, while retrieving your passport so that you could set sail. I hope you had a wonderful time, as it sounded so exciting.

We look forward to your return and hearing more about your trip.

Best regards,

Daniel Gioioso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews