We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #14 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The best thing I can say about my stay is the location of the hotel. Walking distance to some great restaurants on Walnut St or Sansom St. and Rittenhouse Square- it was perfect. I would only recommend it for a business stay- or if you do not plan on spending much time in the small room (as discussed in previous reviews). I was gone for the most part of the day and had dinner engagements, so using the room for a bed and shower did not bother me. The WORST part of the stay was how noisy it was- you could definitely hear the next door room. Also, there was some heavy duty construction going on in the adjoining Rite Aid (in the same building)- At Night or Very Early Morning (NOT HAPPY!) Also, the entire hotel was serviced with one elevator, causing line ups during AM and PM high volume traffic times. Although the sign said they were working on the second elevator, there was hardly any sign of ongoing elevator work. Coffee served in the lobby and staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    808
    316
    120
    89
See reviews for
275
778
316
681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This Hotel was just a couple of blocks from the city center. Attractively priced, rooms a little on the small side, but still worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

very noisy street..You can hear people in the doorways and in the adjacent rooms..1 room has been split into 2...requested for a queen bed and got twin bed instead...rooms smell weird..dirty linens..only 1 elevator was working and had to wait for ever..i would stay away from this place if i could...booked it on priceline and had to live this nightmare

Room Tip: please avoid this place if you can..i would not go back even if they paid me
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQPH, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
We appreciate the comments we receive from all of our guests and review them continuously. Our professional hotel teams are available 24 hours a day to respond to any and all guest concerns. In the event that a room is not suitable to a guest, our staff are empowered to resolve the concerns immediately. Every guest room is thoroughly cleaned for arriving guests complete with fresh clean linens. Daily linen change is available to all of our guests upon request.

We have been upgrading our elevators in Philadelphia and regret any inconvenience this may have caused to our guests. The project expected to be completed by the end of March and all of our guests will notice the improvement to our elevator service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel is in a great location. We figured out how to take the subway from the 30th St Station. The staff was very pleasant. You can check in via a kiosk and receive your hotel keys right there. We upgraded to one room suite with a kitchenette. The view from the room was amazing. It was very quiet. The building is old- you can hear the pipes kicking the heat on at night, but it wasn't too bad. One of the elevators was out of service, which caused some back-ups. There are purified water fountains on the floors as well as empty water bottles for you to use. The lobby is nicely furnished with orchid plants everywhere. We didn't try out the restaurant downstairs. There is a chain drug store next door, but when we went it was grossly understocked. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and we will be back during our next trip to Philly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applecrisp178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

If I had paid more than the Priceline discount, I would have been extremely disappointed. The location was fine and the room was clean and reasonably quiet. However, there were no amenities to speak of. Room service consisted of a menu from the well over-priced onsite restaurant and was available on weekends from 5 pm to 9:30 pm only, so no breakfast room service from the restaurant. The very tiny bathroom had a shower and no bath. The bed was ok, but not comfortable and the television had only basic channels. If all you need is bed and shower in a good location, then this will do. The hotel just was not my cup of tea and I will not return no matter how deep the discount.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,310 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,277 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price range (per night): $149 - $363
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing