We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Meridien is a Winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Philadelphia
Ranked #25 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 March 2012

A very cool Hipster/Metro-Euro-Trash boutique hotel.

The rooms are small but the layout is properly proportional to what really matters and that is gobs of space in the bathroom and dressing area and a trimmed up area surrounding the bed!

The lounge is happening and is very hip....the dining area I utilized in the morning for a delicious breakie and Illy coffee!

Room Tip: All Rooms great, some open up to an enclosed courtyard that faces other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenChiliSmuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,001 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed here with my fiance for two nights last weekend. We got in late on Friday night, and the guy at the front desk was friendly and accomodating and recommened a few places that locals go for breakfast, which was very helpful. The lobby was beautiful and always filled with people are the bar or restaurant. We didn't eat here other than ordering chocolate cheesecake (which was amazing!!). Room had a modern decor and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel! Everything was very clean. Hotel is in a great location and we walked to many of the historic sites. Parking is expensive, but expected in a big city. If you want your car, make sure to call 20 minutes ahead since it is parked about 5 blocks away. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmasters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have visited Several hotels downtown Philly. The Meridien is more personal, friendly and clean. Ask for a high floor with front view. The only negative point is the lack of a pool.
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanderVonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Very modern inside. Valet parking very attentive as a first impression. Front Dest charming and helpful. Beds& pillows very comfortable. We got a gorgeous view. Loved walking out of the elevator and feeling like we were ouside. Very cool. Had drinks at the bar after visiting the Flower Show's Pre-Opening Dance Party. Expensive but generous sized drinks. Bathrooms perfect. Instant hot water that lasted for 4 of us. We definitely want to go back. If you're going to Philadelphia, you will not go wrong at the Le Meridien.

Room Tip: We loved our view of the Capital building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pangakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here for just one night with some girlfriends. Got it for $111 on Priceline. Great lobby, decent room. The only downside was we were in a room that didn't have windows that looked outside. The windows looked into an enclosed courtyard. Was even enclosed on top. I felt really claustrophobic. Was only staying one night, so didn't ask to change.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows facing outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenni76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Westin Philadelphia
The Westin Philadelphia
#21 of 88 in Philadelphia
543 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia
#23 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,599 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Philadelphia

Address: 1421 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-1507
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $198 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing