We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cheater's Den.”
Review of Hub Motel

Hub Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Philadelphia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hub Motel
Ranked #78 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This place is probably just built for the cheating lovers, hookers' den. That is why you see people in and out all day and night, had to stay in here for 3 days, due to other family members coming to visit, and I wished I didn't booked it. Room is dirty, smoked in, (booked a non smoking room), blankets got burnt marks all over the place, heater's filter was dirty, tub was clogged, windows was letting cold airs in, the list can go on and on. The only "good thing" about this motel is probably "Internet" and the price. 1 word for this run down motel, "nasty", book elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try getting the rooms on the motel's right side, seem much more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed here on May 20th with my boyfriend, (he got transferred to Philadelphia from NYC for a week) So we booked somewhere closed to his work, for 3 days.

When we arrived, the front desk person was very rude, the price was a lie, the guy on the phone told us $55, then when we arrived, he told us it's $75 +Plus $5 for the key card.

Room was outdated, rugs smelt, the tub was dirty, full of hairs, and the shower head was dripping waters all night long. We didn't use their towels, as they got stains on them. The next morning, we decided to check out and stayed at the Roosevelt Inn across the Blvd.

As i did not fell safe to walk out of the room to get a soda at night time, there are prostitutes and some drunk guys walking around the hall. As for securities, there are just 1 guard at the door, which just basically sat there all night, walk when he got bored, but there are cameras around, but the owners seem to not care what people do around his motel.

Think twice before you stay here. ^_^

Room Tip: Try to stay on the 2nd floor, maybe a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Stephy8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Too start I called the hotel and asked how much it was for a night. The lady who answered the phone said $55 but when I got there the price was $75 and he sits there and tells me I miss understood the price on the phone. Too end the story short he ended up going psycho in the lobby when I was trying to get a room. Beating on the glass screaming at the top of his lungs demanding that he never said it was $55 but even the people in line behind me heard the same thing. so then he refused me and everybody else who was in line behind me put up a big sign that said no rooms available and made us all leave. I never been treated or seen anyone treated like that in any establishment in my life.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Bobbu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

\It is not as horrific as everyone may think it is. It is not a place where you may want to spend all night. It's ideal for going next door and drinking heavily and just be able to walk under 5 mins to crash and then leave when you wake up at 11:30. I don't recommend using their towels. So if you're looking for a really low-key get-away to feel young and somewhat irresponsible, this is a good way to go.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

dirty room tub cloged bed bugs lust no good they should close the dump

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#53 of 88 in Philadelphia
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University City
AKA University City
AKA University City
#60 of 88 in Philadelphia
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hub Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hub Motel

Address: 7605 Roosevelt Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19152-3917
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Hub Motel Philadelphia
Hub Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing