We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 209
USD 178
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 162
USD 149
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 180
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 117
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
USD 201
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 204
USD 174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 180
USD 152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 154
USD 149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,182)
Filter reviews
6,182 results
Traveller rating
3,644
1,624
534
223
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,644
1,624
534
223
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank bourbonart decoacross the streetconvention centercorner roomcity hallreading terminal marketroom servicevalet parkingmarket streethigh floormini barliberty bellflower showbusiness triphotel restaurantenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 6,182 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We made a reservation in October, for this trip now in April. The reservation was made for TWO double beds. In addition, knowing that we were arriving late, the room was fully paid for to secure the requested room, and a follow up phone call was made two weeks prior this trip.

Upon arrival, there was only one full bed. Due to the late arrival, they were unable to accommodate any room switch. When calling in the morning, I was told that people still needed to check in and they would see what they could do. Considering the fact that we were here for a rather large conference, I knew the chances of obtaining a room as the day went on. Further more, I do not understand why they "needed to see who else needed to check in" when our room was reserved and fully paid for.

This room also is a handicap accessible room, which means that there are shower accommodations, and there is a handheld shower head. When the shower head is on the stand, it shoots right at the wall which makes it difficult to just shower.

I know that Loews has a great reputation, but this visit is very disappointing and just unacceptable. Clearly, despite having reservations, they blatantly do not have any care for their paying customers.

Room Tip: I wish I could provide a tip, but clearly they do not care about what their customers want
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giselle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Loews Hotel during your visit to Philadelphia. I apologize that we did not have the double bedded room requested available and that you were placed in a handicap accessible room. Please know that I am working with the front desk team so that we can make the rest of your stay with us more comfortable and to ensure this situation is not repeated in the future. We do hope that we can find a solution for this situation and make the remainder of your visit with us more enjoyable.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had such Amazing time! The room was spacious and the bathroom even more spacious, which was perfect for 2 crazy kids. The Sunday Brunch at Bank and Bourbon was worth every cent! The pool kept my kids busy for hours and the location to everything Philly was so great! Would Definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank triplekanhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our spacious rooms and our delicious brunch at Bank & Bourbon. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your next visit.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Room was large and bed comfortable other than that i would never stay here again. Parking is outrageous. Ditch the minibar bs and put regular fridge so we can put our own water in the fridge. Hallways are barren and institutional. No comfortable place in lobby for kids or teens to hang out as it is a bar. Doors are too thin, can hear everything in the hallway including slamming doors.

Room Tip: Seriously with the sensor fridge? couldn't even put my own water in. $4 for a water when i can walk to CVS and get em for .99.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jschillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Loews Hotel on your recent visit to Philadelphia. I am saddened to hear that you did not fully enjoy your visit. Please accept my apology and know that we appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind as we plan our upcoming renovation. We do hope that you will afford us another opportunity and will return for another visit in the future.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I would stay here again, the staff was friendly, it's right by Reading Terminal Market, rooms were comfy and quiet. They were very accommodating, and it was easy valet parking. Thanks to the staff at the hotel for a great time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisarbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location, comfortable rooms, and convenient valet parking. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Scott N>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is a very nice hotel, Great value for the money. It is very close to the Pa. Convention Center, the International Market (which is wonderful) and a great location for walking to many sites. Very Walkable to many main attractions. Helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and on the 23rd floor we had a great view. The halls, lobby and event rooms are kept clean. The restaurant is very good as is the POD for a quick bite and grabbing one of their great croissants with coffee in the morning on our way out.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank 906judithp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location, helpful team members, great views of the city, and our POD Market. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews