We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef Michael”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has been about a year and I have been busy but I finally can say Chef Michael in the Morning Breakfast was a Big Smile morning. Super Guy making great omelettes. We were up for a UPenn family event.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdoane1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKelly2015, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi JD. Wow! Michael certainly left a good impression with you if you are writing a review a year later. We hope you cane come back soon and enjoy our hospitality.
Thank You

Joe Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at this property. It's in an amazing location close to Drexel and Penn U. If you enjoy walking, it's close enough to walk to everything downtown Philly has to offer. Great running trail close by along the Schuylkill river. Lobby is nice and the staff was professional. The hotel is definitely not new, but the room was in great shape and very clean. Several restaurants and bars within a few minute walk. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetBlueDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKelly2015, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi JetBlue

Thanks for your review. We are in a great location her in University City and we agree it's a fantastic neighborhood. Thank you aldo for mentioning our great team.
All the best
Joe Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent breakfast and quality service and professionalism by Chef Michael at the Sheraton club on 20th floor. Also nice selection of beverages, pastries, fruit, etc. In very relaxing setting with lovely view of Philadelphia.
Thanks

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKelly2015, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us and recognizing a great member of our team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again soon.

Best regards
Joe Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location for access to a conference at UPenn. Staff went above an beyond in helping me with all my needs. Davida provided one of the best concierge experiences I've encountered, going out of her way to provide awesome food recommendations, directions to my events, and help with my bags and parking. And all with the most warm and friendly disposition I've seen in a long time. I'd definitely stay again for my next conference.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKelly2015, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Matt
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent PENN conference. Thanks for shining the light on Davida at the front desk. We look forward to welcoming you on your next Philadelphia visit.
Sincerely
Joe Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently stayed here while visiting Penn. The location is right on campus so it is a great spot if you are visiting the school. The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff was very nice. Ron Wade went out of is way to find connecting rooms for our family of 6. There are limited dining options at the hotel, but several in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJoyce0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKelly2015, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello BJ.
We hope you had a successful visit to PENN and we thank you for staying with us. Thank you also for recognizing Ron for his excellent service. See you back in Philadelphia very soon!

All the best
Joe Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
University City
Hilton Inn at Penn
Hilton Inn at Penn
#3 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,432 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,406 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

Address: 3549 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-3361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > University City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#28 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#35 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $200 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A reimagined Philadelphia hotel on a historic campus. Located in the heart of the University of Pennsylvania campus, Sheraton Philadelphia University City is within walking distance of iconic attractions and entertainment. Our newly reimagined hotel offers warm, family-friendly hospitality and unique social spaces. We are immersed in the culture and history of Philadelphia - from museums that trace world civilizations to local eateries and elite universities. Unwind and explore the best of the city within moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Philadelphia University City Resort
Philadelphia Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing