We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
555
418
177
74
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
418
177
74
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruby tuesday next door ruby tuesday restaurant shuttle service long term parking an early flight park and fly room was clean free shuttle next morning free breakfast rental car business center the breakfast area front desk staff one night stay yogurt center city
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Likes: Remodeled rooms, plenty of plugs, good free WiFi, free parking, free Breakfast, coffee maker microwave and fridge in room, Comfy beds.

Dislikes: Coffee maker shorted out lights and tv, no closet, no lock on bathroom door, tub slippery and unsafe, toilet is very shallow (perfect for cleaning the boys), no knobs on air conditioner/heater.

Those are the straight up facts.

Opinionated observations: staff was generally friendly and helpful. Yet having no shampoo in my room the night of arrival I stopped at the front desk to ask for some around 2pm. I was told it would be sent right up. I did get shampoo, 6 hours later. But I got it. A good bar / restaurant would clean up as the Ruby Tuesday's is awful and is the only one close by.

Dislikes: Coffe

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awoods6, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback we truly appreciate as it helps us to make the necessary improvements. We truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with the service, check in wait. Every day is a learning experience for us and we strive for excellence daily. I would like to hear more about your recent experience. Please feel free to contact me via e-mail at Adrian.woods@hilton.com. We look forward to serving you in the future the next time you are in town.

Thank you for making it the Hampton Inn By Hilton Philadelphia Airport!
Adrian Woods, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near airport. Nothing close by except a Wawa's which serves pretty decent sandwiches and quesadillas. Hotel room was clean. Front desk was friendly. Breakfast is ok and is adequate. Do not like the bathroom doors that slide and do not lock. Pool didn't look very clear or clean. Would not swim in it. Area felt safe. Close to football stadium . Forgot to mention there is a Ruby Tuesday's next door. Overall a good hotel with friendly staff and would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank thomas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awoods6, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you so much for telling us about your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay. We strive everyday to exceed our guest expectations. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future!

Thank you for making it the Hampton Inn By Hilton Philadelphia Airport!
Adrian Woods, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Not sure what was going on this week at the Hilton hotels in PA, but this was the second Hilton property I stayed at during this business trip that had a less than stellar breakfast. No fresh fruit, eggs were burnt, no orange juice, no yogurt or milk available. Worse, the lady manning the breakfast area went by it at least three times and did not restock. However, she did keep the coffee bar stocked. On a better note the room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Travel2914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awoods6, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our hotel. Let me take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the service and issues you experienced during your stay. We want to insure your experience is always exceptional and exceeds your expectations, your feedback is important to us. I would like to hear more about your stay. We strive daily to exceed all of our guest stay. Please contact me via e-mail at Adrian.Woods@hilton.com. We appreciate you as our valued guest and look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We actually stayed at this hotel on two different nights during our two week trip to Pennsylvania; once the evening we flew into Philadelphia and on the night before we were to fly home. On arrival at the airport, we gave a call to the hotel to ask about the free shuttle, were told where we needed to go stand, and the shuttle was there to pick us up in under 10 minutes. At the hotel, we had the pleasure of being checked in by Monique and Keanna (forgive me for not knowing the correct spelling). Check in was quick and easy, and Monique mentioned that there was a "meet and greet" with free food and drinks later that evening. After we got settled in to our clean, comfortable room, we went downstairs to find the breakfast area filled with fellow travelers, all eating, drinking, socializing . . . and playing Bingo. What a hoot! Bingo was being handled by the wonderfully funny Adrian. We had a blast, and even won some points for our membership. Sadly, there was no Bingo on our second night at the hotel, but we did have the pleasure of seeing Monique again (what a lovely lady!) and taking advantage of the shuttle back to the airport. Staying at the Hampton Philadelphia was a perfect way to start and end our trip, and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R and S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awoods6, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for telling us about your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay. We strive everyday to exceed our guest expectations. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future!

Thank you for making it the Hampton Inn By Hilton Philadelphia Airport!
Adrian Woods, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We typically stay in Hampton inns because you can depend on a consistent hotel. This is the exception. The hotel looks tired. And in some ways is like no othet Hampton inn. Although the bathrooms look to be updated. There is no lockable bathroom door, instead a barn door style door. The bathtub is an accident waiting to happen. The bottom of the tub is rounded and there is no anti slip. Carpets in the room need to be replaced. House keeping missed my room on our third day. Had to call just to get clean towels. If there was a bright spot, it was the front desk staff. He was always cheerful and plesent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awoods6, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback we truly appreciate as it helps us to make the necessary improvements. We truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with the service, check in wait. Every day is a learning experience for us and we strive for excellence daily. I would like to hear more about your recent experience. Please feel free to contact me via e-mail at Adrian.woods@hilton.com. We look forward to serving you in the future the next time you are in town.

Thank you for making it the Hampton Inn By Hilton Philadelphia Airport!
Adrian Woods, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews