We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than the it looks and sounds”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoys sweeping views out every window. Snuggle up to the cozy fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Enjoys sweeping views out every window.
Snuggle up to the cozy fire.
Open floor plan.
Fully equipped kitched to test your inner chef.
Relax in the Jacuzzi tub and rainfall shower.
Enjoy our locally handcrafted soap.
Rest on the plush queen pillow top bed.
Wake up to views of the sun kissed Olympic Mountains and fresh coastal air.
Historic Waterfront Coupeville
Admiralty Head Lighthouse
Deception Pass
Stroll along driftwood lined beaches.
Explore local historic attractions.
The cottage is on the top floor of the detached garage to maximize the surrounding views.
Close to most Whidbey Island attractions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin B
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Even better than the it looks and sounds”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The website, the tripadvisor pics and reviews all make this place sound fantastic... as a matter of fact, I was nervous that there was no way it could be as good as it sounded. AND IT WAS EVEN BETTER! The big plus is just how big and spacious it is. Dave and Kathy really know how to host travellers. What a find - we're already looking for a reason to come back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The cottage was the perfect for our couples/family getaway”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I and our six month old stayed at Cozy Harbor Cottage for our fifth wedding anniversary. The cottage was lovely as were the proprietors. They were great with small details: providing a pack and play for our daughter to sleep in, the glass of sparkling cider and champagne glasses, making a special trip for coffee creamer, and even mailing back a treasured baby clothing item we had misplaced. I loved the luxury bathroom and the separate bedroom actually allowed me to get some sleep. Would stay here again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G
Portland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great cozy cottage. Very well appointed and decorated, very clean, beautiful area. The owners were lovely. Close to all the attractions on the Island. Easy to get around. We'll be back."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozyness and overal apearance of the cottage.
Liked least: The bad was a little small, but not a big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydne B
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“This was an indulgent, relaxing get-away for a much-needed lazy 4 days.”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Dave and Kathy are so friendly, kind and accommodating. Their guest house has everything we needed and it's very well-kept, clean and furnished. It's so quiet there! You know how at the end of some trips you felt like you just got there, because you were just starting to unwind from all of the stress of your daily life? After four nights at the Cozy Harbor Cottage we felt entirely rested and relaxed. It was just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: full kitchen and ability to bring the dog
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharris80...
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Every Detail Addressed - Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family's stay at the Cozy Harbor Cottage was amazing! The home is kept in pristine condition and has a very cozy beach cottage feel. The house is very private and the host's are absolutely amazing, very kind and caring people. My family and I loved the beach decor and amazing Jacuzzi tub with rainfall shower!

Just a note on the amazing side of things - We lost the keys to out car at the end of our stay, luckily they were found before we left, but I just want to say - the hosts were amazing, they offered to take my family and I to the airport, offered to let our children come into their home and play to keep warm, and even searched through the trash can to help us find our keys! Absolutely over the top hospitality, I cant recommend this vacation rental highly enough.

If your looking for a GREAT vacation rental on beautiful Whidbey I highly recommend this one. You wont be disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dave and Kathy were the absolute best host's anyone could hope for!
Liked least: Nothing - Everything was amazing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing