We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Innsbruck Lodge
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Felt very much at home at this small lodge, views of the mountains from our bedroom, friendly helpful hosts, close to restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for view of mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuluVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

What a pleasure to find affordable, comfortable lodging in an expensive resort town. The owners were pleasant and helpful. Our room was large with a sliding door that opened onto a deck. The view through the trees was of snowy Mammoth Mountain. A microwave and small 'frig in the room were a bonus. It is a short walk to the Village and other good restaurants. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhiker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a quaint little Inn that seemed more like a B&B. Our room was down in the basement and as far as Motels go it was very small, again like a basement bedroom with a shower. The room while small was very clean and functional.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

You know, I can't even remember much to review about the motel itself. All I remember was the THUMPING and STOMPING our entire stay, including all night long. I understand that the rudeness of other guests is beyond the control of the management, but even if our neighbors were tip-toeing around, I would probably still hear them. The place wasn't even full, and yet we could hear all our neighbors, through the walls and the floor above us. I can't recommend this place, just because the place is so loud. The management (owners?) seemed nice enough, but the place is old and has subpar construction, based on the noise level. Sorry...

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank cthenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Innsbruck. Really clean, large rooms with huge beds! some have kitchenettes which was really useful, we didnt even ask for one when we booked. Not sure how far it is to walk into mammoth lakes village or downtown but its a very short car ride. Great place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloeleaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
4.9 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,527 reviews
2.2 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
530 reviews
1.6 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
238 reviews
0.7 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
460 reviews
0.2 km away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#8 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck Lodge

Address: 913 Forest Trail, PO Box 758, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $138 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Innsbruck Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Innsbruck Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing