We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best stay.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the best stay.....”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The good news was they had a room to accommodate 5, the bad news the room smelled terrible. Our shower did not work properly and the maintenance man came the next morning to fix it. Would not stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    55
    71
    28
    49
See reviews for
44
93
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isla Vista, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

OK, so the maintenance is a bit behind, but the outdoor hot tub was wonderful, room had 2 queen beds, plenty of space, a twin bed in corner which is good if you are bringing kids. Room also has a fridge, coffee machine, microwave and Directv with the NFL network! (Although the batteries in remote were dead, luckily I had 2 AA's to make it through the trip) They also provide a good morning breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, OJ). It aint fancy but it was cheap with lots of bennies.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BallsofThunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at this so called hotel the last part of August, 2011. We were going to visit Yosomite NP the next morning and wanted to be close. It was relatively low priced compared to surrounding places and now I know why. The place smelled unbelievably bad like mold and mildew, the safety latch on door was broken, no towels in room (provided upon request with old, worn ones). Location did not seem that great or safe. Office was closed the next morning so no breakfast (now I know why they ran the credit card through upon checkin). Bedding was worn and carpets were very worn. Smell was the worst thing though. About the only thing that worked was the wireless internet (had to get password from office to make it work). I thought that since it was part of the Choice Hotels group, it would be ok but evidently there is a lack of quality control. Don't know about other Econo Lodges but Never Again here!

Room Tip: Don't do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JJ_1973_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mammoth Lakes hotels

San Bernardino, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

After searching for reasonably priced accomodations in the Mammoth area, I found the Econo Lodge to be the best deal. Unfortunately the jacuzzi wasn't working while we were there. On a positive note, the motel is in a convenient location and the staff is great.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petzl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shasta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Find another place!!! This was our 3rd visit in 3 years and motel has really gone down-hill. The first room that we were put in this visit smelled awful and there was no microwave. We requested one but hours later no one came. We then checked the place one should be and if they brought one it would be plugged in to an already overloaded extension cord! We also saw that the fire alarm was missing with only wires hanging from the box. Told managment we had to be moved and they put us in another upstairs room. The fire alarm here also appeared to not be working. The bed was terrible and mattress should have been replaced years ago. Room smelled and towels were thin and worn. The stairs up were covered with old and dirty carpet and the rails have not been painted for some time. We left early in the morning and the lot was already filled with others leaving also. Brief conversations with them reflected our experiences with rooms. We stay in lots of Econo Lodges across the West and this one comes in last!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Waytogo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
221 reviews
0.2 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
430 reviews
1.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
831 reviews
2.1 km away
Austria Hof Lodge
Austria Hof Lodge
#14 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
270 reviews
1.7 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Mammoth Lakes

Been to Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Address: 3626 Main St. (SR 203), Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wildwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price range (per night): $128 - $272
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wildwood Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Econolodge Mammoth Lakes
Econo Lodge Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing