We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Deal”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Looking back at the kitchen and door. Walk in view. Dining area left. Kitchen right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Living Room
Looking back at the kitchen and door.
Walk in view. Dining area left. Kitchen right
Living Room
View towards mountain
View from Balcony
Lifts on the left. Red line shows location.
Upstairs Queen
Loft Bunks: Twin over Double and Twin over Twin
Downstairs King
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dkschall7
San Marcos, California
1 review
“Great Deal”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife, five kids, daughter's boyfriend, two dogs and I stayed in Chris' cozy condo over Christmas last year. We're not picky folks, and sure no one would confuse the condo for the Ritz, but we found that Chris' place perfectly suited our needs: a clean, comfortable and very affordable unit conveniently located right near Eagle Lodge. We celebrated a festive, wonderful and snowy family Christmas in beautiful Mammoth, and revelled in world class skiing and snowboarding just steps away.

Thank you Chris for allowing my family to create beautiful, incredible and lasting memories . You are a responsible, caring and thoughtful condo owner. My family was very fortunate to have found your place on Flipkey.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyleKastn...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best location in Mammoth”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our second time staying in this unit and we absolutely love it. The furniture, appliances and decor are a bit dated, but the condo is cozy and functional and most importantly a 3 minute walk from the slopes. The complex itself has a nice hot tub and sauna. The owner Chris is responsive and helpful. If you're serious about skiing this is all you could ever ask for. We'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location! 2nd building right next to Eagle Lodge! Looks better than photos.”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I go to Mammoth about 6-10 times a year and stayed in many cabins. This one fits 8 in beds comfortably. Nice warm heater. I'm impressed at the amount of kitchen tools, extra snow toys and jackets/pants and even an electric can opener/beer opener on the wall. Owner was very responsive to all questions. Right kitchen sink leaked a little, but overall, not a big deal as we used the left sink. Would love to stay here again! Thanks Chris.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escapecor...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent base for skiing”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in April 2015

Although I was only travelling with my teenage son this 2 bed and loft apartment was the cheapest by far. Located near Juniper Lakes resort and on the bus route we did plan skiing from Eagle Lodge but due to the distinct lack of snow the lodge was closed. but the apartment is just across the road! All the facilities needed for a great stay. Kitchen units are a bit old fashioned but adequate. Beds were fab. Everything we needed. And when we flew in we caught the free bus to Juniper and walked down top the apartment. Had stopped in Mammoth 10 or more times and found this to be the best. Just a pity Eagle Lodge wasn't open in April 15!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: that eagle lodge was closed, the reason we booked this apartment in the first place!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexe0311
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Great location, great price, enough space for 8, could be updated.”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Overall, this was a great rental, and we had a great experience with the rental manager. Chris was extremely responsive with any questions we had, from the time of booking, until we left the rental.
The location was perfect; right across from Eagle Lodge. We had 8 people with us, and the space was just perfect. Dining room table fit eight, sofa fit 8 when watching TV. If you are hoping to fit more people, it may be a bit tight.
There were a few things in the condo that could have been updated such as the faucets, internet, pots, pans, etc. The interior of the condo is certainly not luxurious, but the location and price make this a WONDERFUL rental.
For the price, this was a great rental. No major complaints. The building has laundry, a Jacuzzi and is well maintained and clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
It's a value rental. You're right that we haven't "updated" the unit in years. As such the bathrooms are clean but pretty much original. The kitchen cabinets are original, too. Most of the appliances have been replaced but with equivalents and not state of the art (fridge is next!) I appreciate the fair review and am glad it was a good trip. You certainly hit the snow just right !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing