We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”

John’s Pizza Works
Ranked #15 of 99 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Welcome to John's Pizza Works! Proudly serving Mammoth Lakes since 1987, we offer something for everyone - from hot, fresh pizza to ice cream to Jägermeister! At John's Pizza Works, we make our pizza dough fresh daily using only the highest quality ingredients. Our pasta and wing sauces are made in-house and our salads are tossed fresh to order. We're certain you'll be able to taste the difference! Try our famous pizza, fresh pasta, tangy wings, hot sandwiches, and more! John's Pizza Works is also a great place to bring the kiddos! We're a family friendly establishment that offers fun for the whole family. Grab some ice cream for dessert at Two Scoops Ice Cream Parlor, located inside our main dining area. We also feature a video arcade! The locals know, and they tell it like it is when they say John's Pizza Works has something for everyone! Over 21 and looking for the best sports bar in Mammoth Lakes? We've got it! Just west, off the main dining room, enter The Outlaw Saloon. This friendly, mountain town bar is the perfect setting for relaxing, meeting great folks, and watching sports action on our many high-quality, 80 inch HD flat screen TV's. The Saloon offers premium spirits, cold beer, select wine, and serves fresh, hot food from the John's Pizza Works menu. Stop by during happy hour for a cold beer and a fresh pizza! As always, John's Pizza Works and The Outlaw Saloon are open late 'til midnight. Come out and see us!
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

It’s not cheap but everywhere is expensive, so John’s pizza is a good option. We ate the Calzone and it was really good!! I would come back again for sure!

Thank AlexMauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Owner at John’s Pizza Works, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

We're glad our value is still felt! Thank you so much for your support and please come see us again next time you're in the area.

Best,
John M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018

We came here for dinner on our first night in Mammoth. We ordered the large House Special pizza. For the 3 of us, it filled us up. There was a generous amount of toppings and it is was quite tasty. If you are hungry for pizza, give this place a try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheapasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Owner at John’s Pizza Works, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

It's great to hear you left full and happy! Thanks for joining us. Please pay us another visit in the future. We'd love to welcome you in again.

Sincerely,
John M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We we Driving passed this place looking for somewhere to eat, and decided to give it a try due to the establishment looking inviting. Upon entering, we found the atmosphere to be bubbly and lively. After ordering via a simple ordering system, and acquiring unlimited soft drink refills, we had a short wait before our order was called out. The food was amazing! Wonderfully presented and freshly made, this was the best food we have tasted since we started our trip / tour of California. If you are visiting Mammoth Lakes and can't decide where to eat, I'd highly recommend John's Pizza Works!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billy_Fogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Owner at John’s Pizza Works, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

I'm so glad our food wowed! Thank you for joining us and following up with this wonderful review. We're looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
John M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Very basic, Even below our low expectations. Much too loud: TV, stereo, meal pick-up announcements. So sad!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Owner at John’s Pizza Works, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hi, Andrew. It's unfortunate hearing that you didn't have a good time. We're a casual place with a video game section, music, and TV. I can see how things get a little loud from time to time, and we never want you to feel uncomfortable. Hope we can change your mind next time.

Sincerely,
John M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

A Locals place that is very popular. The best beer and Pizza place in Mammoth. Better get there early bacause it fills up quick. Their menu has salads, pasta, pizza and sandwiches just about everything you might want for a light dinner. Big screen TV`s all over the place so you can watch sports while you enjoy your pizza and beer. We had a great time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank d0n777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Owner at John’s Pizza Works, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

We love what we do, and we're glad you do too. Hopefully, we'll be seeing more of you next time.

Sincerely,
John M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John’s Pizza Works also viewed

 

Been to John’s Pizza Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing