We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good , service slow ”

Gomez's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #31 of 100 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Our ski group went here twice. Food was decent maybe even great. The best bet was happy hour. Tacos are 1/2 price.

Even when they were not that busy the service was slow and un-interested. Both times , they couldn’t even get around to clearing they table or bringing us the check. Everything has to be requested.

My fajitas were quite good. My dining guests also liked their meals.

If you go here don’t be in a hurry.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank getsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018

During a week we ate here twice, once for Happy hour and once for Dinner. We would return again. The food and drinks were great. The Nachos at Happy hour (we added chicken) had a huge filet of chicken under the cheese, it was huge. We really liked the Happy hour and dinner. I had a shredded beef Burrito and I was very happy, I'm a real picky "red meat guy" and the food was great. They DIDN'T fill the burrito with a bunch of junk, it was a good beef, and a little rice and beans, very good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Margarita is fab with a great burrito and the carnitas was tasty m yummy but must buy the chips. It is silly. The experience is still great

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 2kitty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

At 4:30PM the early dining crowd, kids and those of us tired from riding and jet lagged are already piling into Gomez. This large space is nicely decorated, warm feeling and reasonably friendly. I say that because the experience was rather hurried.

No question that the fare if very good - tasty, prepared well, delivered as promised. Service is rapid fire, but I guess it has to be to meet the demands of this high volume venue. Let's face it, when you are fresh off the mountain, the niceties are just that. We all want to eat fast and get going - primarily to bed!

In terms of giving you what you want, Gomez delivers.

Rapido! Colin

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank cburnssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The food is “ok” and they actually have lots of gluten free and vegans items on the menu. They have a gluten free beer. You go here for the tequila. They have at least 80 different tequilas.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gomez's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 
Mammoth Lakes, CA
 

Been to Gomez's Mexican Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing