We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sands Casino Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed 18 October 2017

my husband and I stayed from Tuesday thru Thursday. It was wonderful. Check in was easy and the staff was very courteous. Our room was spotless, they couldn't do enough for us. There were many restaurants to choose from. A shopping mall. The discounts at the stores were great. The casino was vey generous to us. We booked thru booking.com, the room was cheaper.

Room Tip: any room is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rescue661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel is new, big rooms, clean, but its not the type of experience you get while visiting other hotel/casino places. The hotel is kind of separate and then you walk through some shops to get to the casino. The kids play room was empt.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank vsweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have been to the Sands Casino many times and plan on revisiting as often as we can. The Casino itself is wonderful, staff are helpful and friendly. The slot games are varied and spread out with a lot of room. Smoking and non- smoking areas are clearly marked. We get a nice amount of Free Play. There are restaurants within the Casino - Emerils Burgers, Carnegie Deli, Emerils Seafood, Steelworks Buffet, an Asian restaurant, Steak House and a large and great market where you can get fast food. Another perk, is the 25-30 outlets within the building. All guest rooms are large and clean. We reside in Queens, NY and it takes us approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes to get there. Valet parking. Check in is a breeze and staff wonderful. You won't be disappointed. We have given it such high praise that our friends go now and rave about it.

Room Tip: I have stayed on many floors and I have never been dissatisfied. We don't have a preference. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here a few weeks ago for a wedding with a few friends, we were assisted by a vey pleasant and helpful young lady by the name Victoria. She got us assistance with luggage and facilitated an early check in for us. Getting ready for weddings can be a hassle in itself but fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional. Awesome wedding by the way Victoria, & thanks to you, we made it on time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Good Morning, Michael.

We are so happy to hear that you (as well the wedding party) enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you for choosing Sands Bethlehem, we hope to have you back in the future!

Kindest Regards,
Patrick Ryan
Executive Director, Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The Customer Service is horrible and they are not very pleasant! I asked in person for a delayed one hour check out and they said NO!!!! Then I called the next day and they said NO!!!! They took away the free breakfast too, so I don't think I will be staying there again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TVStarHunk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
949 reviews
2 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
251 reviews
6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
5.9 km away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Casino Resort

Address: 77 Sands Blvd, Bethlehem, PA 18015-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range: $177 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem designed its hotel to set a new standard for luxury and style. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet are included. The 302 rooms include 16 Executive Suites and 6 Presidential Suites, each of which has the latest in modern amenities like wireless internet, media-hubs and high-definition flat-screen televisions. When you select the Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem you are assured an extraordinary experience. Each of the resort's spacious guest rooms is elegantly decorated in a stylish combination of rich dark woods and neutral tones - the perfect choice for a weekend escape or business retreat. Luxury, Style and Class come together to create an unparalleled hotel in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. The Sands offers a wide array of dining from casual to upscale at five distinct locations and the convenience of a food court. Savor a tender cut of prime steak or fresh seafood at Emeril's Chop House. Visit Chef Emeril Lagasse's newest restaurant, Emeril's Italian Table, with its rustic Italian-inspired fare including antipasti, cured meats and artisanal cheeses, fresh made pastas and more. Enjoy a distinctive twist on all-American favorites at Burgers And More by Emeril. Stop by St. James Gate Irish Pub and Carvery for an authentic Irish meal. The Sands is home to a New York City iconic eatery, Carnegie Deli - the perfect stop for something quick and delicious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sands Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing