We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
248
352
147
57
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
352
147
57
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court outlet mall atlantic city table games carnegie deli chop house event center non smoking section irish pub self parking bethlehem steel concert venue sands casino room key great weekend bagels stay overnight
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the Sands. Had a good time but did not win at all.
The room was nice, very clean and well appointed. Fridge, safe, coffeemaker, bottled water, large flat screen TV, wi-fi.
Check in was very easy but you can't get in the room until 3:00.
Used the self parking due to the fact that valet is $7.00 a day which is very pricey for a hotel guest. Speaking of pricey...drinks are $9-10 each!!
First night had dinner at Emeril's Chop House. Great meal and great service.
Second night ate at Buddy V's. Sorry to say I was not impressed. Not real Italian food.
The smoke in the casino is pretty bad too, especially from the guys smoking cigars.
I did enjoy shopping in the outlets.
The free breakfast was too crowded so we decided to forego that and pay for our meal at Steelworks.
The casino was filled with many many Asians both days. Most were just hanging around and not gambling. There appeared to be many Asian buses that brought them in.
Overall it was ok but I doubt I'll come back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MommaBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as select dining locations, we are sad to hear that you most likely will not be returning to Sands Bethlehem. We take very critique of our property very seriously and pass it a long in a manner that ensures a resolution is made (when it can be.)

We would like to contact you directly regarding your stay. Would you please provide us with your direct contact information via a direct message on Trip Advisor?

Thank you and have a great weekend.

Kindest Regards,
Patrick Ryan
Director, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Casino is Dark and Dreary.Their Many Slot machines Zap your Cash. Blink it is Gone like the Sands of Time.We walk & play a lot of machines trying to find one you have the pleasure playing 10 minutes or Less ! No Thank You ! We Will Not Return as their are many Casinos that are not as greedy as the Sands,But Don't Take our word for it ! Go See for Yourself ! I Think we will stick to AC ! Resorts Our Favorite Place in NJ & Parx Our Favorite in PA. No we don't always win but for Some Reason Their Casinos are a Positive Experience !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Dollsrme4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Good Afternoon,

We apologize that your time at The Sands Bethlehem was a less than enjoyable one. We would like to personally reach out to you and discuss your experience further in depth. Would you mind giving us your contact information so that we can reach you directly?
Feel free to send us a direct message on Trip Advisor.

Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest Regards,
Patrick Ryan
Director, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Skipped my usual premier slots room and headed to the bar. It was early and they had cider on special. Always ask the bartenders what the specials are for that time period.
The bar is ringed with machines so you can keep playing while you watch the many TVs or just gamble and have a cigar. Cigars are welcome and NEVER had an issue there. I make this a point to say as I look for cigar friendly places as they become rarer and rarer.
The slots are slots and sometimes I break even and sometimes I lose and that is why it's called gambling. Go on thinking you will win and leave disappointed. Walk in with a set amount to lose and have fun or win and be surprised.
Many table games and restaurants. The newest one. Chopsticks is as far as we can tell authentic Chinese fare. Asian guests all seem to go there or the food court.
No hovering virtual gamblers at the bar like on the floor. Same at the premier slots as they are shooed away. I don't understand it but creeps me out having someone stare over my shoulder while I gamble.

Pros. Lots of slots. Free drinks. Lots of parking. Great places to eat. Cigar friendly. Clean.

Cons. Hovering virtual gamblers

Stayed: September 2016
Thank scott t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Good Morning Scott,

We appreciate having you at the Sands Bethlehem. We will definitely pass along your comments regarding the guest atmosphere at certain slot machine locations.

That being said, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurants and cigar friendly locations. We hope to have you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Patrick Ryan
Director, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This hotel is really nice, but rates spike during the weekend due to the high volume of visitors. If you are ever in the area during the week, though, you can get a really great rate for a nice room. Pretty sure the breakfast is all complementary, too.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Hello Alli,

Thank you for leaving a review. For future reference, we guarantee the cheapest hotel room rates on our website as we understand how confusing it can be to search through multiple sites. Also, our breakfast is indeed complimentary ever morning for our hotel guests. We offer a wide assortment of pastries, bagels and fresh fruits.

We do hope to have you as a guest in the future. Have a great weekend.

Kindest Regards,
Patrick Ryan
Director, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My daughter and I spent two nights at the Sands and we were impressed with the whole facility. The double queen room was quite spacious and comfortable. Large flat screen TV and very comfortable beds. It's a bit of a walk from the hotel to the casino either through the store area or down a long hallway, but in a way that keeps the noise level down. Breakfast was included with the room rate and it was very good. Lots of choices and it is offered from 7 until 11 so we had breakfast before we checked out in the morning. We also made use of the indoor pool for a short time - it's small but sufficient, with a few chairs just outside for drying off in the sun. We shopped a little; the prices in the stores we went into seem to be offering good deals. All in all, we really liked the Sands and would definitely book another girls' weekend there! Oh, and we won a little money too!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KU57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Hello and Happy Friday!

We are so happy to hear that you, as well as your daughter had a fantastic getaway here at Sands Bethlehem. We hope that you enjoyed your shopping trip! We must admit, it is very difficult to pass up on some of the deals that they offer!

We do hope to see you back soon. Have an excellent weekend.

Kindest Regards,
Patrick Ryan
Director, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews