We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
248
352
147
57
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
352
147
57
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court outlet mall atlantic city table games carnegie deli chop house event center non smoking section irish pub self parking bethlehem steel concert venue sands casino room key great weekend bagels stay overnight
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Upon my first few visits to the Sands, I actually did quite well and hit a $1015 jackpot on the second visit while playing a $1 Blazing 7's Machine.

This was 2 years ago, and since then I've lost 5 times that much back on the slots & tables. The machines seem so tight, which is expected, but not necessary. My complaint is the location and low-lifes that lurk around you when your playing on them!

They have only 1 bank of $1 Blazing 7's consisting of 3 Machines. This is located right in front of the BATHROOM, so you've got all kinds of people walking behind you, bumping you while you play. Some will even sit on the machine and NOT play. And when you ask them to get up, so that you can play, they stand right behind you and watch you. Which needless to say, is quite annoying, and makes you feel like they're causing you to lose. Some will even poach the machine, by waiting for you to lose on it and then jump in right after with $20 to try and pick off your Big Hit.

Sands should recognize this and at least add another $1 Blazing 7's bank somewhere else in the Casino. It's bad enough these broke bums stand around the table games and waste space there. But can't they find something else to do than watch real players work the slots?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DonJuan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you for providing details on your most recent trip to Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem - We appreciate your feedback about our Casino. It is never our intention to cause our guests this unnecessary stress or inconvenience. Allow me to assure you that your most recent experience is something that we will work hard to fix. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope that this does not deter you from visiting our Casino again in the near future. If you have anything that you would like to speak with us directly about, please don't hesitate to contact guestservices@pasands.com. Thank you and we look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife and I got away for the weekend and throughly enjoyed the Sands Casino. The rooms were clean and modern, and the restaurants were great. The casino is split in two, smoking and non-smoking. The pool and workout room were perfect. The mall has just opened and although there are only a few stores right now more are on the way and will be a very nice addition. A perfect getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoconoGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your weekend getaway at the Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem! We love hosting valued guests, such as yourself, and we hope for your return in the very near future. Thank you for your business!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Great Casino/ Hotel. THe only draw back is it is built right along side the Bethlehem Steel Corp that is abandoned. The hotel is nice but the surroundings are Heavy Metal. It would make a great Album cover for a Pink Floyd album. Reataurants were great, staff was friendly, beer selection was great, and I loved the shops. Highyl suggest checking it out. I used to love Sands at the Atlantic City Location but they demolished it so this is a great alternative and I can't wait to go Back.!!!

Room Tip: The suites are just a few bucks more but worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flextime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you very much for spending your time with us at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem - We appreciate hearing from loyal guests, such as yourself! It's also great to hear that you were a fan of the Sands in Atlantic City and that we're an excellent alternative to that Casino. We invite you to stay with us again in the near future and we look forward to your return!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at this casino hotel. The casino was first rate, with a large spacious smoke-free gaming section. As a blackjack player, I can confirm that the rules at the tables were the kind you want to see. Our hotel room was modern, clean and spacious, though could have taken better advantage of the space with a little more furniture. The shower was fantastic! We had a number of meals here, including an excellent dinner at Emeril’s Italian Kitchen (reviewed separately), and the free breakfast buffet was thoroughly adequate and enjoyable. Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuHuNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with all of us at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem. There is no greater satisfaction than to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your weekend getaway with us. We would be honored to host you again in the very near future and we look forward to your return!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The room was nice the bed was great. The shower did need more power. Can't wait to stay again. Everyone at the front desks were very friendly. The continental breakfast is a great perk for a casino hotel.

Room Tip: we were on the 15th floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notseasick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

On behalf of Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, thank you for spending your birthday with us! We are pleased to hear that your stay was a success and that you enjoyed the friendly staff and complimentary continental breakfast. I just wanted to clarify that Hotel Management is aware of the water pressure issue, so they already started to fix the problem. We would like to extend an invitation to you to stay with us again in the near future and we look forward to your next visit!

Kindest Regards,
Kellie S.
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews