We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our home has the use of a large communal pool, tennis courts, volleyball and basketball courts Sunset from the pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Our home has the use of a large communal pool, tennis courts, volleyball and basketball courts
Sunset from the pool deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bradenton, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andy E
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa, in a well kept development with a large pool, overlooking a big lake full of wildlife. We spent many breakfasts and evenings by the pool watching the herons and turtles in and around the lake. The spacious villa is well equipped and well furnished, and is well suited to a large family. The location in Bradenton is great for access to the super beaches on the Gulf Coast (20 minutes), as well as the sophisticated cities of St Petersburg and Tampa to the north and Sarasota to the south. We did have a couple of glitches with equipment whilst there, but these were dealt with quickly and effectively. We would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYNNSS196...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very spacious and well equipped luxury home.”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 8 days at this very spacious and well equipped luxury home.The BBQ was a great to use with plenty of utensils available and a spare gas bottle when the gas ran out. Lovely lounge with recliner leather suite, 2 dining areas and fully stocked kitchen. Master bedroom with on-suite bathroom with walk-in shower, bath, twin sinks and separate toilet. Also a large walk-in wardrobe. The other 3 bedrooms shared a second bathroom.
Pool area was very spacious with plenty of room for sunbeds and dinning alfresco and with plenty of sunshine all day.
I have rated this villa 4 stars and not 5 only because we had a problem with the WiFi while we were there, but everyone worked hard, especially Pauline at the management company, to get it working asap.
Would like to thank the owners for letting us stay in this lovely home and would look forward to returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and BBQ area
Liked least: WiFi not working when we arrived.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCTravele...
Granite Falls, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, elegant, comfortable, and meet the needs of our family.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I were in Bradenton for our daughter's wedding at Mixon Farms venue. The house was so beautiful and had everything we needed during our visit. The owners were always prompt in our correspondence together and very helpful when I had questions. Words are not enough to describe how perfect this house is for a family gathering. The pictures are a true representation of how the house looked, even the beautiful sunset. The location is very close to everything you may need for your visit. Thank you to the owners for allowing us to use your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy
Brighton, England
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“LARGE SPOTLESS HOUSE IN SUPER LOCATION”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the house for 13 nights in May after driving down from Jacksonville. The house has a huge garage which kept the car cool and contained numerous useful items such as lounger cushions, fishing rods, pool floats etc. as well as the large bin which is emptied twice a week on Tuesdays and Fridays. The house is modern, nicely decorated and furnished with a large modern kitchen stuffed with appliances and all the utensils etc. you could possibly want. There is a large flat TV in the lounge area and CRT TVs in the bedrooms. The main TV gets numerous cable channels and there is a radio and combined CD player. The master bedroom is large with a lovely en suite bathroom and there are three other bedrooms with five beds (one double and four twins). Outside there is a good sized pool and outside eating area with large table and chairs. We had a minor problem with one of the loos which we told the local managing agent about and it was fixed the next day.
We stayed in Bradenton for the golf which was excellent, we played and enjoyed Misty Creek, University Park, Waterlefe and Rosedale all of which were within a twenty minute drive and some much closer. The golf is much cheaper in the US and all these courses represented wonderful value for money; make sure you book the day before on the Internet to get the best discounts, Golfnow is a good bet. There are also the wonderful Gulf beaches a twenty minute drive away and numerous good restaurants. We liked the local Sports Bar Beef O'Bradys, the local Mexican restaurant Poblano Mexical, and of course Outback for steaks. Our favourite post-golf bar for cheap drinks and excellent burgers was Geckos Sports Bar. You can find the location of all these places on the Net which you can get with the house's excellent free WiFi. Lastly one of our favourite places was St Armonds Circle on Lido Key a forty minute drive cross country but after eating outside at the upmarket, but stupidly reasonable, Crab and Fin you can drive home watching the sun go down island hopping all the way to Anna Maria Island from where it is a short hop home. Note: all the roads in Bradenton are huge and it is a very easy place to drive in.
If you like sport then drive up to St Petersburg across the amazing Sunshine Skyway Bridge to watch The Rays play baseball at their great indoor Tropicana Stadium - you can park close to the ground for $10 and get a reasonable seat for $20 at most games. NB. The food at the Stadium isn't great but better than many Premiership grounds and much cheaper!
We really enjoyed our stay in the house. We had a slight issue with the sound of next door's air condition unit kicking in during the night but we soon got used to it. I can't think of a single thing which the lovely owners have not thought of and to cap it all, the rental price was very competitive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had everything you'd need for your stay
Liked least: Next door's air condition unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning property in an ideal location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great property, to relax and also use as a base to visit many beaches and attractions in the area. Supermarket just five minutes drive. Retail outlet- Ellenton only 25 mins away. The parks are all within reach, for day trips.

House was stunning, and very big! It was equipped with everything that you would need. Pool was great, and had nice views of the waterway with lost of interesting wildlife.

Owner was pleasant to deal with, and was quick at communication. Would recommend this property.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing