We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
USD 121*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89*
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106*
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144*
USD 129*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
165
78
52
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
78
52
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandesk clerkcracker barrellate at nightwafflesnext morningnice staystay there againgreat place to stayfree breakfastanna maria islandstaff was friendlybwbrittanypillowsstarbucksbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel one week ago. While looking for a place, website indicated this business allowed pets. A call to confirm indicated no pets were allowed. We therefore made other arrangements for our pets

Over the next three days we saw other guests with pets. On the first occasion, we were told pets were only permitted on the first floor. Our room was on the third floor so no pets. OK

At breakfast the next day, we watched one guest and pet ride the elevator up and down on at least two occasions. What gives?? It seems a pet using the elevator is not staying in the ground floor.

This disparity caused a feeling of unfairness on our part. We would have preferred to have our two pets with us instead of 20 minutes away

Overall the hotel was adequate. Pool needs to be cleaned. Staff was helpful when asked. The male that worked evenings/nights was the most helpful of all. Any questions were met with a smile and our comings/goings noted with a "hello" or "goodbye".

Until this hotel figures out the pet policy, we will stay elsewhere. It should be noted that we stayed at a Best Western in Lake City with no issues at all

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank daddyo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Front desk needs to be staff better, staff is always working some place else. Room need to be updated. Rugs are not clean. Walking on them barefoot will dirty your feet. Breakfast is average at best.
Air quality in room was poor.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusBradenton, Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Mr. Michael,

I would like to thank you first for staying with us. I apologize for all inconvenience during your stay. However, We are going through renovation for property in which
we will be replacing carpets in all the room and hallways along with rugs. We are
also renovating furniture and amenities in rooms with exterior and interior paint job.
I hope we see you again in future so you can enjoy our newly renovated rooms. Again thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Haresh Patel
Best Western Plus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Not a typical stay at a Best Western, particularly as a BW Plus. Front desk staff not very welcoming. Hotel was under construction but that was not a problem. Room was OK & clean. Had trouble with the card keys, which required visits to the front desk to get them re-keyed. Sink would not drain and we reported it to the front desk, but it was never corrected. Very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusBradenton, Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest,

I would like to start with apology for inconvenience during your stay. I will direct your concern to our staff for not properly not taking care of your concerns.
I would also like to apology for any issues you had to encounter during renovations. We would love to see you again so you can experience our freshly painted rooms, new furniture, carpet and amenities.

Sincerely,
Haresh Patel
Best Western Plus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Price too high for the quality of the hotel due to renovations. Carpets were heavily soiled with stains. Nasty odor throughout. Would not recommend it. Motel 6 located next door looked better inside than this one. And it was less than 1/2 price.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank michellefZ3041SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights before flying out of TPA. Booked 2 rooms. Check in was ok, put us on second floor across from each other. Room 207, smelled like bleach, to cover the mildew smell, bathroom door was totally off its hinges and would not close. The other room, 208 seemed ok until you took a shower, then mildew smell that permiated the whole bedroom even with the bathroom fan on constantly and door closed. Asked housekeeping to pour some bleach down the drains, didn't help...now it smelled like bleach and mildew! Breakfast was ok, until things started to breakdown. One lone staffer was trying her best to manage front desk and buffet area...she was totally overwhelmed. The ongoing construction was haphazard to say the least. They really should have closed off sections or totally close during the renovation...this is a very TIRED Bestwestern and in no way would it be deemed a PLUS. On second day of our stay, got to room and card key didn't work, had to go back to desk to get new keys. The wifi worked well and free parking and right off the I75 so it is a 50 min drive to TPA via I275 and Sunshine Causeway Bridge throu St Petersburg.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank BT-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusBradenton, Manager at Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest,

I would like to start with apology for inconvenience during your stay.
I would like to apology for any issues you had to encounter during renovations. We are renovating our rooms with new bathroom vanities, tiles, carpets, furniture and new paint in the room which would give fresh look to our guests. We would love to see you again in future so you can experience freshness at our property.

Sincerely,
Haresh Patel
Best Western Plus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews