We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Pauly's Cafe

Pauly's Cafe
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in St. Marys
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pauly's Cafe, a cozy and intimate restaurant featuring pasta, seafood, steaks, mouthwatering desserts and much more. Beer and wine served. Outdoor seating available or enjoy a beverage at our Tiki Shack!
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

There at 1230 and not busy. Had soup and salad. Could have been better since they won best Chef locally. Expected more. Garlic bread was good, salad from a bag and soup was tasty but not very hot. Kinda disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Astropetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

The little space outside is so relaxed. Don't expect fancy, it is not for you. It is however for flip flops and ball xaps.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Read some rave reviews, some so so, etc but decided to give it a try - very very disappointed - had the Vongole that Rocket R recommended - it was terrible, not a fresh clam, canned clams, drenched in oil and a ton of oregano - couldn't even eat it.
salad was ok - garlic bread was good - outdoor bar - funky/cool. that's about it

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank discerningtraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The Vongole (clams in white wine sauce over linguine) was outstanding! The use of fresh herbs and the high quality of ingredients really came through. My wife had the Italian Sub and couldn't stop raving about it. Again quality meats and meats on a good bun along with the homemade dressing was wonderful. We ended up finishing the basket of garlic bread by dunking it into the dressing. We were fortunate enough to meet the chef and compliment him on his care and skill. He obviously takes great pride in his work. Our waitress was pleasant and knowledgeable about the wines. Will definitely eat here again!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rocket R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Straight up, Paulys is one of my favorite Italian food joints, ever. It is exactly what it says it is - a small cafe - but it comes with big benefits. I've been coming here since the mid-90s, and never get tired of the large, family sized dinner portions, or the ginormous garlic focaccia bread. If you have a large appetite and desire home style Italian food, come to this little jewel of a restaurant at the Cumberland Island waterfront. Order my favorite, the carbonara plate. If you can still move afterwards, there is a nice coffee and snack shop right next door, and then take a walk to the pavillion on the water. Don't worry, you can thank me later.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pauly's Cafe also viewed

St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Pauly's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing