We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Flying Low Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Chickasaw National Recreation Area - 4 miles away
Travertine Creek - Located in Chickasaw National Recreation Area - 4 miles
'The Springs' in Sulphur
Lake of the Arbuckles - Nearby - 8 miles to boat ramp.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sulphur, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammy D...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I wanted a weekend getaway. This was perfect!! The cabin and property were very nice and so relaxing. Owners are on sight but not intrusive. Rusty was so friendly and my husband enjoyed talking with him. I will be making trips to this area a few times a year and plan to try and stay here each time. The cabin is secured on private gated property so I will have no problem feeling safe when my husband can't travel with me. I'm already looking forward to the next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how peaceful it was
Liked least: there was nothing we disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHERYL M
1 review
“relaxing”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed our get away cabin. The refrigerator had cold drinks and there were quite a few snacks. Coffee available. Very cozy. The only negative thing that I can say is the windows had no blinds on them. There are lacy curtains but those are easy to see through for sure. At night that was a little uncomfortable, the owners property was approximately 100 yards away. Rusty was very nice and made us feel at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: very quiet and scenery
Liked least: no blinds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. We had not considered the privacy issue as we are so used to living so far out and have gotten used to "bringing the outdoors in". We will change out the curtains with ones made of heavier fabric today.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanquan
Quanah, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flying Low Weekend”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY. My cousin and I stayed here three nights while traveling to
a family reunion in the nearby town of Ada, Okla. We wanted a nice quite place away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. FLYING LOW CABIN WAS THE PERFECT PLACE. The cabin and grounds were very well kept and clean. The owners were on the premises not too far from the cabin. They offered their assistance if we needed them but never bothered us otherwise. Very Very nice people and a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to get away from the noise. A dog bark, a coyote howl, a bird sing. That is all we heard in the Oklahoma breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Setting”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was tidy and neat and well-equipped...had everything we needed, including coffee! Saw 3 deer, hummingbirds and birds at the feeder. Owners were nearby to answer questions or if anything was needed. Thoroughly enjoyed meals at Poor Girl's Cafe and Marsala's Italian Eatery. We were quite impressed by the Chickasaw Recreation Park and Chickasaw Cultural Center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well the cabin was outfitted and how clean and tasteful it was.
Liked least: Could not locate switch to turn off outdoor light which illuminated bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven s
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great place!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a super find and close to downtown Sulphur. The cabin has alll the luxuries of home including a firepit and grill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing