We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ming Moon Chinese Restaurant
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Had the General Tsao Chicken with Fried Rice; the only flavor the chicken had was terrible. The Fried Rice was very dry and again, was terrible.
This is probably the worst food that I have eaten in a while; I ate about 3 bites and threw the rest away; didn't want to make a scene so I just left NEVER to return!
Save your $ 8.00 and change go elsewhere!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pkpr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

The egg rolls were empty flavored and the food was horrible. The pork fried rice was cooked and little pieces of ham were put in. We have had Chinese Food in many states and this was by far the worst. I hate giving a business this kind of review but we have to be honest. Port fried rice is a staple of your business and it had no flavor? The chicken strips also had no flavor? The sweet and sour pork had no flavor and the only flavor my wife picked up on was salt?

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonaldandMarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Veggie meal, meat or seafood, you can feed the desires of every family member. Food is served quickly, yet prepared at the time or order. The cooks are effecient and have knowledge of all their many meals listed on the menu. However, my favorite is the eggdrop soup with a side of crab rangoon. This soup will warm even the coldest days and is highly recommendable for those who are suffering from a cold and in need of hot chicken soup! Enjoy!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank PaulaSfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Picked up steamed dumplings and shrimp fried rice to go with our dinner at the campground near the restaurant - good choice of restaurants

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Retiredbeanctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great food and service. Large plates and wonderful noodles, not sticky like some asian noodles. I'll be back.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Netta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ming Moon Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Fort Oglethorpe, GA
Fort Oglethorpe, GA
 
Fort Oglethorpe, GA
 

Been to Ming Moon Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing