We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
9
17
5
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
17
5
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean walking distance parking lot one night mayur
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Very satisfied with my stay at the bayshore inn. Customer service was wonderful and Kathy really got us a great room. She even recommended places to eat before our long drive home. Clean, spacious, and comfy. Our room had a kitchenette with a stove, microwave, plates, utensils, pots, and a full sized fridge. Great spot for the money. Will return if I need to stay in Ventura.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Javisteadygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We arrived late at night and the manager was asleep and not ready to receive guests. He treated us in a rude threatening manner. For our own safety we decided to look for a safer and friendlier place.

Room Tip: I did not stay do to the location and unfriendliness of the manager
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank paulinajacobs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Needed a place to stay for two nights for an interview, this place sufficed but was quite noisy at night, being that it is located right on the road. Room was clean and comfortable otherwise. Very nice staff at check-in/out,

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Nash W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Although the entrance off Main Street is obscured by the palms, we feel the warmth when we turn in to park in front of our room. Family run, the Owner and staff are outgoing and obliging, exchanging our second floor room for one on the first floor. Rooms are cozy with few frills beyond the frig, microwave, and flatscreen TV. But the room is spacious, storage is plentiful, and sleeping is comfortable. And it's clean. And it offers free WiFi.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This modest motel gets 5 stars for being outstanding at what it does: providing comfort, cleanliness,and good service while being easy on the budget. The manager greeted us cheerfully, and upgraded us to a newly renovated room with a kitchen. The bed was comfortable, the walk-in shower operated perfectly, the TV was easy to use, and the window air conditioner quietly did its job without disturbing our sleep. And there was free Internet access. We could not have been happier with our choice.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Biotourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews