We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
9
17
5
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
17
5
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean walking distance parking lot one night mayur
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Needed a place to stay for two nights for an interview, this place sufficed but was quite noisy at night, being that it is located right on the road. Room was clean and comfortable otherwise. Very nice staff at check-in/out,

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Nash W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Although the entrance off Main Street is obscured by the palms, we feel the warmth when we turn in to park in front of our room. Family run, the Owner and staff are outgoing and obliging, exchanging our second floor room for one on the first floor. Rooms are cozy with few frills beyond the frig, microwave, and flatscreen TV. But the room is spacious, storage is plentiful, and sleeping is comfortable. And it's clean. And it offers free WiFi.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This modest motel gets 5 stars for being outstanding at what it does: providing comfort, cleanliness,and good service while being easy on the budget. The manager greeted us cheerfully, and upgraded us to a newly renovated room with a kitchen. The bed was comfortable, the walk-in shower operated perfectly, the TV was easy to use, and the window air conditioner quietly did its job without disturbing our sleep. And there was free Internet access. We could not have been happier with our choice.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Biotourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Bayshore Inn is a small motel east of downtown Ventura. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The owner was very nice and helpful and got to know who we were even though only two nights at the motel.

Room Tip: Rooms with the newer mattress
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Flew into San diego from MO and tiok a trip up the PCH To Monterey over labor day weekend and knew that we would have trouble finding a room. Tired and not wanting to drive another hour plus we decided to stop at The Bayshore inn. Was a little reluctant at first because it was a motel. Mayur Patel the Owner was super nice and accomodating. We rented the suite and it was nicer than some hotels i have stayed at. Upon leaving the next day the Mayur ran out to the parking lot to say goodbye and wished us a good trip. The next time we are in Ventura we dont even need to look anywhere else because this is where we will be staying! Thank you Mr Patel for making our stay so pleasant. I would also like to visit your other Motel, the Misson Bell.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank BigDaddyChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews