We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local motel in Ventura”
Review of Bayshore Inn Motel

Bayshore Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayshore Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Ventura B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Bayshore Inn is a small motel east of downtown Ventura. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The owner was very nice and helpful and got to know who we were even though only two nights at the motel.

Room Tip: Rooms with the newer mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Flew into San diego from MO and tiok a trip up the PCH To Monterey over labor day weekend and knew that we would have trouble finding a room. Tired and not wanting to drive another hour plus we decided to stop at The Bayshore inn. Was a little reluctant at first because it was a motel. Mayur Patel the Owner was super nice and accomodating. We rented the suite and it was nicer than some hotels i have stayed at. Upon leaving the next day the Mayur ran out to the parking lot to say goodbye and wished us a good trip. The next time we are in Ventura we dont even need to look anywhere else because this is where we will be staying! Thank you Mr Patel for making our stay so pleasant. I would also like to visit your other Motel, the Misson Bell.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank BigDaddyChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Had a lodging emergency, and while several other motels on that street were both expensive and unaccommodating, Bayshore came through and saved the day.
The manager was as helpful as a person could be, and gave me the best room, for the best price and offered discounts on extended stays. A man dedicated to exceptional service. I would recommend this motel to all -- even though I would like to keep it a secret so there will always be room for me!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherp278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We needed an affordable place to stay and found this one on hotels.com. When we arrived we met the proprietor and he was the nicest man. You could tell he takes a lot of pride in his motel. After a quick chat he offered us an upgrade to a kitchenette which was so kind of him. The room was nothing like the outside. It was renovated and the kitchen and bathroom were actually really nice. We had no complaints especially since we could use the kitchen and saved money not eating out.
The room was clean and recently renovated.

Room Tip: Kitchenette was useful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The location was perfect for walking distance to get around. The room was fine and clean. The Owner was very friendly, kind and understanding. I will return my next visit. I was booked for 4 nights and I only ended up staying there for 2 nights and we decided to travel up the coast, I was able to get a partial refund even though It wasn't allowed, the Manager/Owner Mayur was very understanding and considerate.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Celia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
4.5 km away
Victoria Motel
Victoria Motel
#18 of 23 in Ventura
50 reviews
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ventura
671 reviews
2.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Ventura
La Quinta Inn Ventura
#10 of 23 in Ventura
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Inn Motel

Address: 3075 E Main St, Ventura, CA 93003-4756
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ventura
Price Range: AU$93 - AU$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayshore Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayshore Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing