We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Great Courtyard Marriot right in downtown of Little Rock, AR. Great location, and very professionally run. Location is near the Presidential Library and the city's visitor center. Had the best breakfast buffet I've seen in many recent hotel stays. Breakfast is not free but a reasonable $10 and they make omlets to order! Awesome! We liked the layout of the room, with a King bed and facing towards the windows and with your back to the entryway - 90 degrees different than you see in most hotels. Wespluger a little here and had the in-room jacuzzi - which I highly recommend - well worth it! Good steak/seafood resturaunt right across the street - but pricey. Also close to the river walk area.

Room Tip: ask for the in-room jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    105
    38
    15
    7
See reviews for
72
76
18
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel twice on a vacation (outgoing and returning) because it was close to the Clinton Library. On the first visit, when we checked in, there was someone already in our room in bed. On the return visit, there were empty beer cans under the bed from a prior guest, mildew in the shower, and a blood stain on the bedsheets. Hotel lobby appears attractive, but give the room a good once over before just plopping down in the bed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CbinBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

My husband and I spent two nights here in July 2011 as part of our 25th anniversary celebration. Upon check in, the clerk (named Sarah I think) asked if we were there for any special reason. I mentioned our anniversary and received a complementary bottle of champagne! We had a room with king sized bed and whirlpool tub. The hotel is close enough to walk to the Clinton Library (althought it was a very HOT walk for us but obviously the hotel doesn't have any control over the weather) and after leaving the library we were able to take the golf cart shuttle to the museum store, which is within a few feet of the hotel. We ate at both Gusano's and Sonny Williams Steak House, the former being two blocks away and the latter just up the street. If we had stayed at any of the other hotels we considered - the Holiday Inn Presidential, the Capital Hotel, or the Peabody - we wouldn't have been able to do so without driving or taking a shuttle. As it was, we didn't use our car at all while in Litte Rock (we did stop at Central High School on the way out of town). The hotel is clean, the room was very nice - although the mattress was a little on the soft side - and the hotel staff was courteous and friendly. My only complaint is the breakfast policy. The breakfast is not included in the room rate. It was $9.95 each for us including coffee and juice, and the buffet really wasn't any different from any breakfast in a Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn Express, etc. except for using china and glassware as opposed to plastic. It is possible to order French toast and a few other items off the menu a la carte. I think it would have made sense to not include breakfast in the rate if this were a full service restaurant but it is only open from 6 - 10 each morning. It's pretty clear that the management decided to charge for breakfast - I've never stayed at any other Courtyards so I don't know if this is the norm - because there is no other option nearby, not even a McDonald's. I would stay here again. There is a nice fitness room and pool as well. It's a nice, centrally located hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zahmuffinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Thank you so much for celebrating your 25th anniversary with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Little Rock. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our location and left your car parked all weekend!

I wanted to clarify why we charge for breakfast, it is not a "management decision", it is, however, a Courtyard Brand Standard that we must follow. We hope this does not deter you from staying at ours or any other Courtyard across the nation.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Hotel was average. I typically stay at the Renaissance or Marriott's--but there aren't any in Little Rock. Last time I was in town I stayed at Towneplace Suites, Little Rock West. Decided to try this property since it's right downtown--but it was not worth the extra money. Rooms/furnishings very similar at both (budget line)--but Towneplace has small kitchenette, offers complimentary breakfast and has free parking.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank onefortheroad_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Good location, a little pricy but you can stay another Marriott locations in LR for less. I stay 3 or 4 times a year here visiting my son & really enjoy being able to walk to dinner.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardDOS, Director of Sales at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and we appreciate you staying with us when you visit your son in Little Rock. You indicated in your review that breakfast was free on the weekends, that is not the case. You possibly booked the Stay For Breakfast rate that includes breakfast for 2 in the rate, if so, then yes your breakfast was included.

However, we do not offer free breakfast anytime on our standard rates. We just want to eliminate any confusion to our potential future guests. Thanks again and please let me know if I can offer you any assistance in the future.

Jeff McClure
Director of Sales
501-235-4007
littlerockdos@mckibbonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.9 km away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Little Rock Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Little Rock Downtown

Property: Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Address: 521 President Clinton Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1787
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#15 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#20 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price range (per night): $166 - $310
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Little Rock Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Little Rock Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Courtyard
Little Rock Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing