We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in twon”
Review of Ashley's At the Capital - CLOSED

Ashley's At the Capital
Price range: USD 10 - USD 50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Louisiana
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in twon”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Excellent food in an elegant but not pretentious setting. Service very prompt but discreat. Fairly priced.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank fabri96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    30
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always pleasing”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We live in the greater Little Rock area and Ashley's is our "go to" spot for just about any kind of celebration (anniversary, birthday, living...). On one particular visit (our anniversary) they gave us a private tour of the kitchen and all its workings as a special present! How exciting this was to see where all of the culinary magic happens!
Our last dining experience was on my wife's birthday in December. If you let them know it is a special occasion when making a reservation they print out a personalized menu (which we always keep). Anyway... my in-laws came with us and they aren't exactly "foodies" like us; however they enjoyed it immensely and still talk about it any time we're together.
The food is always devine and presented very well. The service is spectacular. The atmosphere is classy but not at all stuffy. Definitely make this a "go to" spot if you're in Little Rock.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cda008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Over the Rainbow
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful service”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had breakfast here one morning when attending a conference across the street. Service and food quality were exceptional.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JuneBJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fine dinest at its Finest”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Little Rock would not be the same without this classy establishment. I hate to travel with preset assumptions but I was never expecting to experience food of this caliber in Little Rock. The Executive Chef, Lee Richardson, and all of his staff are top notch. The quality and creativity of Ashley's menu and the level of service of the waitstaff would rival any of my favorite restaurants in Boston. That being said, restaurants nationwide could take note on the quality of service and level of food that this non-assuming restaurant in Little Rock consistently delivers. This is Southern hospitality at its finest.

If you find yourself in Little Rock make sure to make a reservation at Ashley's. It is well deserving of it's number one placement on TripAdvisor and will not disappoint! Also, a hint to all of you foodies out there, if you ask nicely they may give you a tour of the kitchen and introduce you to the chefs who create your delicious meal.

Thank you once again!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonEsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, WI
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For Us Foodies”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

After a week long international innkeepers convention at a neighboring hotel, we were wanting an experience that would top off our Arkansas visit. Ashley's far exceeded our finicky tastes. Christopher, our waiter, and he definitely deserved the designated title, made our dining experience complete. His thorough knowledge of the dishes, the history of foods, and the preparation of each could be found nowhere else. My innkeeper friends and I ended our visit with a most treasured dining memory. Thank you to the entire staff.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PedalrsKeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashley's At the Capital also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing