We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
USD 140
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Town & Country Inn(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
USD 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68
USD 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M-Star Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 189
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
217
90
30
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
90
30
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknewer hotelpet ownersfood areasmall dogbeautiful hotelnext morningguest laundrygood sizerooms are spaciousoff the highwayup to dateking bedfree breakfastwafflesgreat place to staybreakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

During our vacation we stayed at a lot of different hotels but La Quinta Cedar City stands out! The building looks brand new, a great location and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was very good. Always enough and also nice hot food like eggs and of course the waffles. We liked it so much that we looked for a La Quinta for the rest of our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at La Quinta! We are pleased to know that our quality location and full hot breakfast was one that kept you happy! We are always pleased to hear back from guests about their stay. Knowing you had such a good one makes us so happy! Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This was a nice quiet comfy place to stay nestled amongst the mountains of cedar city. The pool was small but clean and the omelet bar in the morning was very good. The staff at the front desk was very nice and accommodating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank candace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Its fantastic to know you had a great stay with us. We are always happy to give our guests a fantastic stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us here at La Quinta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Really bad WI-FI. Reported it and they said there was nothing they could do. Odd unpleasant odor in elevators. Lots of barking dogs. Indoor pool was closed twice in 3 days. No outdoor pool or space. But very clean, comfortable and friendly and good location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank brendamS6084PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear BrendamS,

We appreciate your leaving a review and bringing these matters to our attention as we take any incidents that cause our guest's dissatisfaction very serious and we immediately jump into action to resolve the issues. After investigation of the incidents, the local Internet Service Provider did experience some lagging speeds that were resolved shortly there after. We are 100% Pet Friendly and respond to complaints about barking dogs immediately when reported. We apologize about the maintenance of the pool causing a temporary closure and are happy to report that our pool is in perfect working condition. We hope to see you again in the near future at the new La Quinta Inn & Suites in beautiful Cedar City, Utah!

Sincerely,

Rex Mc.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Convenient Location to plays in Cedar City and also to many beautiful sites. Nice lobby and breakfast area good for visiting with friends as well. Hotel accommodations were great, nice room and very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank arnoldr376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

We thrive on the idea that we can be here for you! Even while traveling in beautiful territories you've never been before, we are always there to give you a warm comfortable night. We hope you'll return to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews