We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best La Quinta ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

New beautiful! Most beautiful facility hands down! Have stayed at this chain all across the country. By far the most beautiful facility with all the usual perks La Quinta is famous for. Have fur baby's and adore this hotel chain. Always clean comfortable they rarely let you down if ever.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank chachaheeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

During our vacation we stayed at a lot of different hotels but La Quinta Cedar City stands out! The building looks brand new, a great location and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was very good. Always enough and also nice hot food like eggs and of course the waffles. We liked it so much that we looked for a La Quinta for the rest of our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Makambo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This was a nice quiet comfy place to stay nestled amongst the mountains of cedar city. The pool was small but clean and the omelet bar in the morning was very good. The staff at the front desk was very nice and accommodating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank candace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Really bad WI-FI. Reported it and they said there was nothing they could do. Odd unpleasant odor in elevators. Lots of barking dogs. Indoor pool was closed twice in 3 days. No outdoor pool or space. But very clean, comfortable and friendly and good location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank brendamS6084PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BrendamS,

We appreciate your leaving a review and bringing these matters to our attention as we take any incidents that cause our guest's dissatisfaction very serious and we immediately jump into action to resolve the issues. After investigation of the incidents, the local Internet Service Provider did experience some lagging speeds that were resolved shortly there after. We are 100% Pet Friendly and respond to complaints about barking dogs immediately when reported. We apologize about the maintenance of the pool causing a temporary closure and are happy to report that our pool is in perfect working condition. We hope to see you again in the near future at the new La Quinta Inn & Suites in beautiful Cedar City, Utah!

Sincerely,

Rex Mc.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
396 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
927 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City

Address: 1377 S Main St, Cedar City, UT 84720-3734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $129 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Del Sol - Cedar City are luxury rooms with pillow top beds for optimal comfort. Each room is furnished with a 40" high definition television with HD Direct TV programming to keep you entertained. Free access to wireless high-speed internet keeps you connected to your must-have mobile devices. A phone with voicemail and free local calls is available to keep you in communication with your local contacts. A business center offering access to a desktop PC with printing and faxing capabilities is available for your convenience. An exceptionally sized fitness center is available to keep you on track with your fitness schedule. An indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi offer a great cardio option or just a fun place for the family to lounge. If you get hungry, the Bright Side Market has snacks to satisfy your hunger without having to leave the hotel. Shakespeare Festival and BrianHead ski packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing