We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in S Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Not too far from Zion Natl Pk. Dog friendly ($15.00 fee). Clean rooms. Near a lot of restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 240 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here with my family on Sunday, March 25, 2012 and it was bad. Check in went OK and the room was pretty nice but certain staff members are not to be trusted.

After being woke up at 1:30 AM until approximately 4:30 AM do to our noisy neighbors, my wife and I found the staff to be very unprofessional and unwilling to help resolve the problem. Not only did the late night staff member not get the noisy neighbors to stop with the late night racket at 1:45 AM when I went to complain, but when we went back to the front desk at 2:50 AM to complain, the staff was gone and the front desk was left completely unattended. Although the staff member said he was at the desk the entire night and said that my wife never came up to the front desk at 2:50 AM, security video footage shows him leaving with his fiancee for about 40 minutes.

Very untrustworthy, unwilling to perform their duties, placing clients safety in jeopardy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Mike263,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and are hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

we stayed in the hotel during winter ski trips. hotel rooms are bit outdated, room decor, beds, furniture as well as amenities are average. room size is good. we stayed in two double beds room, bed size is rather small. free breakfast was excellent, though not too many choices. The hotel has only a few rooms booked during the time we travel.
overall an average hotel, may stay here again. However we did stay in Marriott spring suite next door which was similiar priced but much more clean/and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zg_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear zg_travel,

Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you were happy with the size of your room and the breakfast. I am sorry however you did not enjoy your entire stay here. We welcome your comments and any opportunity to improve. Thank you

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We arrived at this hotel after a long day of driving. We were a couple of minutes early for the afternoon cookies, but the staff person brought them out hot & provided them for us (also provided snacks as a member of the hotel chain). The hotel location is pretty good (just off I-15), somewhat between Bryce Canyon & Zion national parks. It was a quick drive to the main part of town for Cedar City (the hotel is on the outskirts). The room was comfortable. No refrigerator. Clean. Pretty quiet. Good breakfast selection. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank civil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This Holiday Inn Express in Cedar City, Utah, is really well managed. The front desk staff and breakfast room staff could not be more friendly, cheerful, helpful and informative. They are great!!! The hotel is super clean. We noticed some construction guys came into the lobby tracking tons of gooey mud all over the floors. We thought, "what do their own homes look like if they act this way?" Within a few minutes, the floors were sparkling clean again...great staff!!!

Late at night while we slept, a man with severe thoughtfulness-deficit left his dog in the car as he checked into his room. During the 15 minute process, the dog barked incessantly through the open car window waking us up. I phones the front desk after waiting for the racket to stop. The desk clerk cheerfully responded, "Are you calling about that annoying dog?" I said, "yes." By then, the dog was gone and no more barking.
Here is what I would like this hotel to think about: when a customer leaves a noisy, disruptive dog, blaring radio, etc. running at the hotel front door while checking in, the clerk SHOULD kindly ask the customer to remedy the public nuisance and then come back in so the clerk can expedite the check in. NEVER sacrifice the sleep or comfort of your guests to the anxiety of checking in a boorish customer who is a serious menace to all your guests.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing front of hotel....obviously very noisy if thoughtless guests make disturbances la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
325 reviews
3.7 km away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cedar City

Address: 1555 S Highway 91, Cedar City, UT 84720-8227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $139 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, a new hotel located in Cedar City, Utah ,home to the world renowned Utah Shakespearean Festival. Located just off Interstate 15, you will have convenient access to Southern Utah University, Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Brian Head Ski Resort, and Grand Canyon North Rim which are all just a short scenic drive away from our 100% smoke free property. Guests will enjoy our friendly staff, plush new bedding, luxurious bathroom amenities, and spacious upgraded suites. Experience culture at the Utah Shakespearean and Neil Simon Festivals. You can also feed your hunger for adventure with a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including hiking, ATV trail riding, mountain biking, fishing, horseback riding, snow and water skiing.Cedar City offers many local services and attractions and we are certain you ll enjoy your stay with us in the Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Holiday Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing